Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.1/10 (2102 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
8
12
23
48
98
310
760
681
160

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2102 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 10 ratings

The best I’ve had so far. Sweet, smooth, and delicious. I’d say it tastes a bit fruity like dried raisins or something. Do not hesitate to buy.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 357 ratings

Ein wirklicher Top Rum.
Die Nase kann nicht genug kriegen: Vanille, Toffee, Karamell,
um nur einige der süssen Versuchungen zu nennen.
Geschmeidig und samtig im Gaumen, voller Geschmack.
Abgang ganz lecker, könnte aber länger sein.
Super Preis/Leistung.

A real top rum.
The nose can not get enough: vanilla, toffee, caramel,
to name just some of the sweet temptations.
Smooth and velvety on the palate, full flavor.
Departure quite tasty, but could be longer.
Great price / performance.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Joe Doaks from United States with 3 ratings

This is a flavor-bomb, very complex and almost chewy. However, I wonder that few if any folks here mention the licorice. This stuff tastes like it was aged in Bookers bourbon barrels. I mean, it's rum through and through, and very good, but the usual rummy aromas and flavors are overwhelmed by a stalk-y vegetal presence - and black licorice. Straight up, it's very good. But a splash of water or an ice cube brings out the licorice to a level I couldn't enjoy (of course, I don't like Bookers all that well either). In the first third of the bottle, I was ready to buy 3 or 4 more. By the last third, I was kind of tired of it. So, I'll put it in the back of the cabinet, and 'rediscover' it at some future date.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Smooth sweet rum... just spank my butt and call me Sally. Excellent both neat or on the rocks.. well worth the money spent.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Matesha from New Zealand with 1 rating

Smooth, heavy on the demerara, just like I like it.

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

den første rom som jeg købte. Og det har jeg bestemt ikke fortrudt.
Duft: dejlig sød og rund med noter af blomme og figne
Smag: røget, sød og med en dejlig balanceret eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rune Lind from Denmark with 4 ratings

Really good rum for the price. It is sweet without getting too sweet.
Very balanced in the taste.

Highly recommendable for beginners.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by El Julian from United States with 20 ratings

I was truly blown away with the Diplomatic Reserva Exclusiva Rum. This instantly became one of my favorites. Money well spent.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dave from United States with 36 ratings

What a great rum. Smell of vanilla and caramel. No harsh burn when swallowed. Drank this one straight, wouldn't think of mixing it with anything.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Thomas Christiansen from Denmark with 9 ratings

God sød rom, som er god til prisen, duft og smag af kraramel

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Rigtig lækker rom med en dejlig duft og smag, fin længde og sødme. Meget nem rom at drikke.
Genkøb