Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2017 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

E328dbe0ea7a86e75d7fb4a8466d562a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by niko_aqm from France with 14 ratings

Parfait pour faire découvrir le rhum à quelqu'un ou pour s'y mettre en douceur, cette petite sucrerie est comparable à un caramel mou : "caramel" car au nez et en bouche c'est ce qui domine et "mou" car c'est très rond et ça manque cruellement de pêche !
A noter tout de même : c'est excellent avec un petit foie gras sur un toast, cela remplace aisément un vin blanc liquoreux.

Dea36e9a8f84b38f25c9c08c242c0a13.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

den første rom som jeg købte. Og det har jeg bestemt ikke fortrudt.
Duft: dejlig sød og rund med noter af blomme og figne
Smag: røget, sød og med en dejlig balanceret eftersmag.

E199cd35d3517072d8dd5cb516532fa6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Rune Lind from Denmark with 4 ratings

Really good rum for the price. It is sweet without getting too sweet.
Very balanced in the taste.

Highly recommendable for beginners.

39f1488a4e3a376e14016cc97fad1b3b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by El Julian from United States with 20 ratings

I was truly blown away with the Diplomatic Reserva Exclusiva Rum. This instantly became one of my favorites. Money well spent.

47b532a7bd46e86bb7829e078c1e7886.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Dave from United States with 36 ratings

What a great rum. Smell of vanilla and caramel. No harsh burn when swallowed. Drank this one straight, wouldn't think of mixing it with anything.

E1d7df500fc37be4c2438c214a6774b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Thomas Christiansen from Denmark with 9 ratings

God sød rom, som er god til prisen, duft og smag af kraramel

F27ee5072e4a5af599813f2c47ab4f73.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Rigtig lækker rom med en dejlig duft og smag, fin længde og sødme. Meget nem rom at drikke.
Genkøb

784af993ac903429efe767c95812157c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

this rum is truly a benchmark, the quality that you get for this price is stunning.
Certainly it's a sweet rum but therefore a very good one. Also very good as a recommendation to beginners. The only bad thing is that the Botucal (name change in germany) lost some of it's quality, if that wouldn't have happened I would give the rum the full score!

****UPDATE 2019-11-17****
6 years have passed since this review and in this period I could try many rums, primarly unsweetened high proof and full proof rums. I'll make it quick:
This rum has still this special magic to get people into rum in general due to this "everybodies darling" attribute. however, we are also talking here about a sweetened rum and without the added sugar this rum would most likely won't have as many fans as it has. It's easy to consume, but there is much better stuff out there guys.

9a3b0cd3c0b1a502ee4a56383f327eef.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Michael from United States with 18 ratings

If you prefer sweeter rums, this will be your gold standard. On par with my personal gold-standard choice, El Dorado 15, but slightly sweeter than I generally prefer. Smoooth as silk, though, no doubt abouti t.

Eae3a281d87753f858224b19c96bfa9a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 days ago by Bondye from Netherlands with 11 ratings

This is one of my favorietes! Just drink it neat!!

E7918d68e01d445ca45cc326bee5e242.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 days ago by baldsteve123 from United States with 2 ratings

Best sipping rum I have had yet. Fantastic pairing with Gurkha Kraken 15 cigar.