Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10 (2149 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
10
12
22
47
101
322
772
697
163

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2149 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

Kvalitní lahodný rum s unikátní chutí a hlavně vynikající cenou.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Staffan from Sweden with 26 ratings

Very nice avec, but I wouldn't place it near the top choices. It's fairly sweet and rich in both nose and palate. Vanilla tones, fuits, bitter orange and all around a classic rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

It was hard to believe that a rum was so cheap for some to be one of the ten best rum in the world. The perfect demonstration that the price is not synonymous with perfection. It is perfectly balanced rum and butterscotch flavor ( sweet as candy) is pleasant . It will be perfect with dessert (crème brûlée...)

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Denis Mazzucato from Italy with 16 ratings

Is good but is far too simple...
Just some fruits, some little spice, too sweet (probably a lot of added sugar).
It's made to please everyone's taste...
Don't chose it if you want to find a true rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 447 ratings

This rum blew me away! I can't believe it's only $32.49 (Total Wines & More 2020). Toffee, cacao, vanilla, gingerbread, oak, molasses, wow! Smooth as silk too; don't even bother mixing it. I prefer this over many others that cost far more.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 307 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Venezuela
Aroma: Tradiční kůže, lesní med, dřevo a při hlubším pátrání ve sklence až plástve, lehce i propolis. (86 b)
Chuť: Mísí se zde krásná uhlazenost a jemnost v tom nejlepším slova smyslu s jemnou štiplavostí, vyzrálostí dřeva a medovou sladkostí.
Když budu hodně přísný, tak trochu dřevitá dochuť celkový dojem maličko ruší, ale nic významného. (88 b)
Body: 87
Shrnutí: Hlavně v chuti si mě získal, hodně sympatický reprezentant Venezuely.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Arnaud from France with 22 ratings

It's sweet and slightly pleasant, but this is not a rum but a liqueur. There is lots off added sugar and it also has a strong taste of vanilla, no doubt added.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Joe Doaks from United States with 3 ratings

This is a flavor-bomb, very complex and almost chewy. However, I wonder that few if any folks here mention the licorice. This stuff tastes like it was aged in Bookers bourbon barrels. I mean, it's rum through and through, and very good, but the usual rummy aromas and flavors are overwhelmed by a stalk-y vegetal presence - and black licorice. Straight up, it's very good. But a splash of water or an ice cube brings out the licorice to a level I couldn't enjoy (of course, I don't like Bookers all that well either). In the first third of the bottle, I was ready to buy 3 or 4 more. By the last third, I was kind of tired of it. So, I'll put it in the back of the cabinet, and 'rediscover' it at some future date.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Carlos from Mexico with 50 ratings

Excelente sabor.
Notas de vainilla, café, avellanas.
Color obscuro que deja ver el añejamiento real de este ron

Muy recomendable!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

This rum contains no less than 41g/L of added sugar and that is too much sugar for my taste. It would be much better if this rum could have been left to be just pure rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Murz from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

A smooth flavoursome rum, easily sipped over ice, and not too expensive to mix either.