Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

7.9/10
2391 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
11
16
23
56
119
366
862
760
175

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

2391 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ruslan from Ukraine with 12 ratings

Приятный вкус, приятный аромат, классный дизайн бутылки и этикетки.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Jakob Forsberg Larsen from Denmark with 1 rating

One of my first rum to tre and still one of the best. Nice sheet taste and good notes.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Anders from Denmark with 4 ratings

Super good buy , Very pleasent notes , good taste !

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by stroi08 from Denmark with 1 rating

A great go-to bottle on an average evening. Cheap, sweet, flavourful, easy to drink. Often the first I will offer a newcomer.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

I enjoy the smell of rum very much. Actually it is almost half the experience for me.

This rum has a very heavy vanilla smell. It's to much and synthetic for my nose. I really don't like the smell.
The taste is not as heavy on the vanilla. It's there, but combined with the sweetness, some barrel taste and the % it's okay.
It will never be a rum that I have to own, but on the other hand, I wouldn't say no to a sip, if offered.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

Definitely a rum worth buying. One of the sweetest I have tasted. And the price is very sweet as well. Not the most complex rum though.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

God sødme

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Morten from Denmark with 4 ratings

Love it

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Super color, taste and balance!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Thegouj from France with 10 ratings

Que dire de plus sur ce Diplomatico que ce qui à déjà été dit.
Tout bonnement pour moi le meilleur rapport qualité/prix.
Un rhum vieux qui plait tout autant aux novices qu'aux amateurs confirmés.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

a typical Venezuelan rum, very chocolated and toasted...... only for drink not mixed