Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

7.9/10
2391 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
11
16
23
56
119
366
862
760
175

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

2391 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by netswitch from Belgium with 12 ratings

This is for me the star of 2014, all of a sudden every one knew it, had tasted it and had a bottle of it somewhere.

The succes is deserved as this is a good rhum, very sweet with vanilla notes and nearly no alcohol feeling.
This is the reason of the 8 grade, I feel like it is too sweet, with my friends we call it the "sirop pour la toux", as it is so sugarish that you sometimes feel like sipping some caramel.

But priced at 36€, you get a very good bang for your bucks.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Una increíble bebida de altísima calidad

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Jannis from Switzerland with 2 ratings

This is absolutly one of my favourite rums. His taste is so rich and smooth. The flavour of vanilla. It's definitly a sweet Rum, but not too sweet. For this prize it's the best you can get on the market.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

One of my favourite rums to drink straight, smooth and fairly sweet. Goes down very well and is great value for the quality of this rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

A complex sipping rum at a more than reasonable price. However all is not what it seems.........

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Simplex from Denmark with 1 rating

En god 7er

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Mads from Denmark with 7 ratings

Super good buy , Very pleasent notes , good sweet taste !

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Oleg from Venezuela with 2 ratings

Mejor de todos! Viva Venezuela!

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Jan Jeppesen from Denmark with 10 ratings

meget smagfuld, rigtig godt køb, rimelig pris

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Norup from Denmark with 60 ratings

Dejligt med et enkelt glas, men kan også blive træt af den, tror det er den gennemtrængende toffee/karamel der bliver kvalmende. Savner mere frugt.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Jonas Nielsen from Denmark with 8 ratings

Intet mindre end en fantastisk rom, især til prisen...