Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10
2365 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
11
15
23
55
117
360
849
757
175

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

2365 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jay Rogers from United States with 10 ratings

OK, to be clear, I mix my rums with Diet Dr. Pepper. It's simply how I like my rums. I will likely hurt someones feelings, but wow, I did not like this rum at all. I couldn't even finish my drink and then gave the bottle away to a friend (a good friend, not someone I didn't like). The flavor was just chemically smelling and had no normal vanillas or molasses flavors that is common in other rums. I would almost classify this as something other than rum. Again, sorry folks, I will stick with my Clement 6, Zacapa, and Don Q instead.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by JY from France with 2 ratings

Un rhum tout en douceur ... fondu ... pas agressif ... une vraie douceur !

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Michael Hyldgaard Løgtholt from Denmark with 1 rating

Great taste for most with a little twist that opens the world of rum to the beginner and a great after work sip in general.

Here to stay as a part of my rumbar

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by elmo0823 from United States with 17 ratings

Good sipper not the best but great for the cost.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Paul from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

A fine sipping rum, too good to dilute with mixers!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

The best sipping rum. Very smooth. Vanilla aroma.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

Légèrement différent du Arcane ... j'adore ( et je suis pas le seul) ..un délice sucrée et doux !!!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Mitch Gomez from Canada with 17 ratings

This rum truly deserve a great mark, because for the price you pay you get an amazing product.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Sakulnikov from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Very good, but I prefere more fruity rum. This one has strong vanilla and molasse aroma. Little bit of chocolate in taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Boutique-rhum.com from France with 25 ratings

un bon investissement, rapport prix/plaisir imbattable

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by rhum boogie from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

smooth as you like, slight treacle flavour, always a pleasing effect on the taste buds, over ice and sipped.