Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10
2346 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
11
15
23
53
114
357
844
752
174

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

2346 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

Voor wie rum, puur gedronken, nieuw is en op ontdekkingstocht gaat, ontdekt heel wat verschillende smaken. De ene ligt je al wat beter dan de andere. Of je houdt meer van Frans getinte, of Engels getinte of Spaans getinte rums.
Maar in mijn 10 jarig delen van lekkers heb ik nog nooit iemand ontmoet die deze rum als 'minder of niet lekker' heeft bestempeld.
Een ronde, volle, iets te zoete (maar vele nieuwkomers houden daarvan), rum met zware toetsen van caramel.
Evenwichtige balans met het alcohol gevoel, zowel qua geur als smaak.

Leuke foto's op mijn Instagram:
#rum_and_cigars

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Chris from United States with 21 ratings

A true sipping rum best enjoyed neat. Sweet not over powerful. A work of rum art.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This is a great rum, well worth its price. This rum is smooth, no fire. The aroma is very nice smells like a home cooked dinner, similar to pampero without any sharp nose. I enjoyed this with a Padron handmade cigar. This was a excellent choice with this rum. I can say I would purchase this again if my reserves of other rums ran low.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by KnLauwers from Belgium with 6 ratings

Distinctive, sweet and rich taste. Very smooth and easy to drink. One of my favorites at the moment/ one of the best I tried!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

First rum to truly floor me with taste. Shame it's Venezuelan. I for one don't wish to support that government.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jirka from Czech Republic with 20 ratings

One of my favourite for a good price.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Una increíble bebida de altísima calidad

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jannis from Switzerland with 2 ratings

This is absolutly one of my favourite rums. His taste is so rich and smooth. The flavour of vanilla. It's definitly a sweet Rum, but not too sweet. For this prize it's the best you can get on the market.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

One of my favourite rums to drink straight, smooth and fairly sweet. Goes down very well and is great value for the quality of this rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

A complex sipping rum at a more than reasonable price. However all is not what it seems.........

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Simplex from Denmark with 1 rating

En god 7er