Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10
2317 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
11
14
23
52
113
355
833
741
172

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

2317 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

A great rum for both beginners and experts. Plenty of words have been said about the nose and flavors so I won't add anything there. Deducted 2 points for being overly sweet. This is a result of Diplomatico adding 40 grams of sugar per liter, so just be aware of that! That's twice as much as Zacapa 23. I love sweet rums but I think in this case it just masks the complexity. Still, it's a great rum you need to try!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Simplex from Denmark with 1 rating

En god 7er

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Mads from Denmark with 7 ratings

Super good buy , Very pleasent notes , good sweet taste !

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Oleg from Venezuela with 2 ratings

Mejor de todos! Viva Venezuela!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jan Jeppesen from Denmark with 10 ratings

meget smagfuld, rigtig godt køb, rimelig pris

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Norup from Denmark with 60 ratings

Dejligt med et enkelt glas, men kan også blive træt af den, tror det er den gennemtrængende toffee/karamel der bliver kvalmende. Savner mere frugt.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jonas Nielsen from Denmark with 8 ratings

Intet mindre end en fantastisk rom, især til prisen...

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jakob Forsberg Larsen from Denmark with 1 rating

One of my first rum to tre and still one of the best. Nice sheet taste and good notes.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Anders from Denmark with 4 ratings

Super good buy , Very pleasent notes , good taste !

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by stroi08 from Denmark with 1 rating

A great go-to bottle on an average evening. Cheap, sweet, flavourful, easy to drink. Often the first I will offer a newcomer.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

I enjoy the smell of rum very much. Actually it is almost half the experience for me.

This rum has a very heavy vanilla smell. It's to much and synthetic for my nose. I really don't like the smell.
The taste is not as heavy on the vanilla. It's there, but combined with the sweetness, some barrel taste and the % it's okay.
It will never be a rum that I have to own, but on the other hand, I wouldn't say no to a sip, if offered.