Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10
2315 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
11
14
23
52
113
354
832
741
172

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

2315 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

Nice Rum. Always a pleasure. For the money i prefer el dorado 12y or plantation 5y. But you can't do anything wrong with diplo. In germany they call it "Butucal" 🙈

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Oleg from Venezuela with 2 ratings

Mejor de todos! Viva Venezuela!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jan Jeppesen from Denmark with 10 ratings

meget smagfuld, rigtig godt køb, rimelig pris

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Norup from Denmark with 60 ratings

Dejligt med et enkelt glas, men kan også blive træt af den, tror det er den gennemtrængende toffee/karamel der bliver kvalmende. Savner mere frugt.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jonas Nielsen from Denmark with 8 ratings

Intet mindre end en fantastisk rom, især til prisen...

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jakob Forsberg Larsen from Denmark with 1 rating

One of my first rum to tre and still one of the best. Nice sheet taste and good notes.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Anders from Denmark with 4 ratings

Super good buy , Very pleasent notes , good taste !

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by stroi08 from Denmark with 1 rating

A great go-to bottle on an average evening. Cheap, sweet, flavourful, easy to drink. Often the first I will offer a newcomer.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

I enjoy the smell of rum very much. Actually it is almost half the experience for me.

This rum has a very heavy vanilla smell. It's to much and synthetic for my nose. I really don't like the smell.
The taste is not as heavy on the vanilla. It's there, but combined with the sweetness, some barrel taste and the % it's okay.
It will never be a rum that I have to own, but on the other hand, I wouldn't say no to a sip, if offered.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

Definitely a rum worth buying. One of the sweetest I have tasted. And the price is very sweet as well. Not the most complex rum though.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

God sødme