Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10
2315 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
11
14
23
52
113
354
832
741
172

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

2315 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by DavidFiggé from Denmark with 14 ratings

En blød rund rom. Falder i de flestes smag også selvom man ikke har smagt meget rom.
Meget sød og karamel i lugt og smag.
Lang eftersmag som bliver hængende.

Ikke en prangende bred palette af smag, men forventeligt og fint til prisen

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

A bit on the sweet side, but great as an after dinner sipper. Very nice!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Med Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva Rum får du virkelig meget rom for pengene, jeg plejer at sige god "hverdags" rom.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Mauve from France with 3 ratings

Good but a little simple, and after years in the wonderful world of rum, this one lack of something that make it ... less consensual.

Bon, mais trop passe partout, pas de caractère à lui...

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jonathan C from United States with 1 rating

Glad I was introduced to this modest priced Demerara rum. Excellent tastes of molasses and caramel. Something to sip regularly.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by niko_aqm from France with 14 ratings

Parfait pour faire découvrir le rhum à quelqu'un ou pour s'y mettre en douceur, cette petite sucrerie est comparable à un caramel mou : "caramel" car au nez et en bouche c'est ce qui domine et "mou" car c'est très rond et ça manque cruellement de pêche !
A noter tout de même : c'est excellent avec un petit foie gras sur un toast, cela remplace aisément un vin blanc liquoreux.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by scornos from France with 14 ratings

Voilà un rhum qui fonctionne pour tout. Autant à l'apéro pur, sur glace, ou en cocktail qu'en digestif. Un peu trop sucré à mon gout, mais les dames apprécient :)

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Johan Bjergvang from Denmark with 5 ratings

Sloth, and easy

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Leslie1710 from Germany with 13 ratings

Normalerweise mische ich einen guten Rum nicht so gerne mit Cola, aber dieser Rum war mir pur einfach zu scharf im Geschmack. Erst war ich enttäuscht, aber als ich ihn dann mit ein wenig Cola gemischt probiert habe war ich vollkommen überrascht. Plötzlich gab der Rum Aromen und eine Weichheit frei die ich nicht für möglich gehalten hätte. Ich kann nur jedem empfehlen mal beides auszuprobieren.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by N Bishop from United States with 18 ratings

This is an amazing sipping rum. Interesting complex flavors hit me in distinct waves. Describing this rum as smooth does not do it justice, there is no burn or shock, just an interesting blend of flavors. Last time I enjoyed rum this smooth it cost four times as much. I now consider this my de facto sipping rum to suggest to friends.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Chris from United States with 21 ratings

A true sipping rum best enjoyed neat. Sweet not over powerful. A work of rum art.