Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10
2317 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
11
14
23
52
113
355
833
741
172

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

2317 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

A great rum for both beginners and experts. Plenty of words have been said about the nose and flavors so I won't add anything there. Deducted 2 points for being overly sweet. This is a result of Diplomatico adding 40 grams of sugar per liter, so just be aware of that! That's twice as much as Zacapa 23. I love sweet rums but I think in this case it just masks the complexity. Still, it's a great rum you need to try!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kogfather from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

After drinking about 25 different rums at the UK rumfest 2013 me and my drinking buddy were blown away by this and both brought a bottle. Tastes like nothing else.. Smooth, great flavour, sweet but not to sweet.

Not to be mixed ...

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by yannick from France with 1 rating

Decouvert il y a 1 an et c est tout simplement excellent. ....

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

A bit on the sweet side, but great as an after dinner sipper. Very nice!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Med Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva Rum får du virkelig meget rom for pengene, jeg plejer at sige god "hverdags" rom.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Mauve from France with 3 ratings

Good but a little simple, and after years in the wonderful world of rum, this one lack of something that make it ... less consensual.

Bon, mais trop passe partout, pas de caractère à lui...

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jonathan C from United States with 1 rating

Glad I was introduced to this modest priced Demerara rum. Excellent tastes of molasses and caramel. Something to sip regularly.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by niko_aqm from France with 14 ratings

Parfait pour faire découvrir le rhum à quelqu'un ou pour s'y mettre en douceur, cette petite sucrerie est comparable à un caramel mou : "caramel" car au nez et en bouche c'est ce qui domine et "mou" car c'est très rond et ça manque cruellement de pêche !
A noter tout de même : c'est excellent avec un petit foie gras sur un toast, cela remplace aisément un vin blanc liquoreux.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by scornos from France with 14 ratings

Voilà un rhum qui fonctionne pour tout. Autant à l'apéro pur, sur glace, ou en cocktail qu'en digestif. Un peu trop sucré à mon gout, mais les dames apprécient :)

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Johan Bjergvang from Denmark with 5 ratings

Sloth, and easy

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Leslie1710 from Germany with 13 ratings

Normalerweise mische ich einen guten Rum nicht so gerne mit Cola, aber dieser Rum war mir pur einfach zu scharf im Geschmack. Erst war ich enttäuscht, aber als ich ihn dann mit ein wenig Cola gemischt probiert habe war ich vollkommen überrascht. Plötzlich gab der Rum Aromen und eine Weichheit frei die ich nicht für möglich gehalten hätte. Ich kann nur jedem empfehlen mal beides auszuprobieren.