Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10
2346 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
11
15
23
53
114
357
844
752
174

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

2346 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

Voor wie rum, puur gedronken, nieuw is en op ontdekkingstocht gaat, ontdekt heel wat verschillende smaken. De ene ligt je al wat beter dan de andere. Of je houdt meer van Frans getinte, of Engels getinte of Spaans getinte rums.
Maar in mijn 10 jarig delen van lekkers heb ik nog nooit iemand ontmoet die deze rum als 'minder of niet lekker' heeft bestempeld.
Een ronde, volle, iets te zoete (maar vele nieuwkomers houden daarvan), rum met zware toetsen van caramel.
Evenwichtige balans met het alcohol gevoel, zowel qua geur als smaak.

Leuke foto's op mijn Instagram:
#rum_and_cigars

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

I have to admit,as i tried it first i didnt understand its complexity. I smelled and tasted vanilla.And nothing more. After a while i made a new attempt and it concinced me,that this rum is a must-have . Oily ,rich flavours, butterscotch,banana, and this in one of the greatest looking bottles. I think its rebadged as Ron Botucal nowadays

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jannick from Denmark with 7 ratings

This was on of the first rum i have tasted, very good and sweet with hints off coconut, banana and molasses.
Good price range and you get what you pay for.

Beginner rum and a good one.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Raph C from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Delightful post Xmas Lunch ...
Subtle note of caramel, wonderfully sweet & yet a tiny bit of spices
Absolutely loved it !

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by murf from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Always have a bottle on the back bar. Much more preferable to the RZ Solera 23 which replaced the amazing RZ 23.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Matthieu from France with 6 ratings

Un de mes premiers rhum.
Très doux, accessible, a conseiller pour démarrer

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

After exploring more rum over the past year, I've downgraded this from a 10 to a 9. It's good but I've decided it's a sipper but a bit too sweet and has a slight burn for my taste. Here's what's left of my first impression: I tried this at Rum Fest in Louisville in early December 2014 and this was one of the standout rums people were talking about... and for good reason. Sweet, mellow and flavorful, definitely a sipper. I liked it so much I sampled it twice to be sure, then bought two bottles in Kentucky before driving home to the relative rum desert known as Ohio.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Zatímco mladší rumy z této řady mě moc nenadchly - toto je velmi solidní reprezentant Venezuely.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

Bottle : I don't like this bottle to much, it´s hard to see any color and it´s impossible to see when you need to re-up.
Nose : The scent is pretty good but there is a tone of alcohol to it so the expectation is lowered.
Taste : The taste is full and rich and lacks the tone of alcohol which was a surprise.
Finish : the finish is ok and leaves you with that vanilla taste.

For the price, this one is sick. And everyone should have one in their home.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Thomas Tom from Denmark with 13 ratings

This rum has won all kinds of prices, and rightfully so.
I think it is the only rum in its price range that I enjoy sipping.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by thmsngrn from France with 6 ratings

Et facile d'accès. Peut-être un peu sucré mais un plaisir à chaque fois et très apprécié des novices.