Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10
2346 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
11
15
23
53
114
357
844
752
174

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

2346 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

Voor wie rum, puur gedronken, nieuw is en op ontdekkingstocht gaat, ontdekt heel wat verschillende smaken. De ene ligt je al wat beter dan de andere. Of je houdt meer van Frans getinte, of Engels getinte of Spaans getinte rums.
Maar in mijn 10 jarig delen van lekkers heb ik nog nooit iemand ontmoet die deze rum als 'minder of niet lekker' heeft bestempeld.
Een ronde, volle, iets te zoete (maar vele nieuwkomers houden daarvan), rum met zware toetsen van caramel.
Evenwichtige balans met het alcohol gevoel, zowel qua geur als smaak.

Leuke foto's op mijn Instagram:
#rum_and_cigars

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jesper Kristiansen from Denmark with 2 ratings

Nice taste of chocolate, orange, vanilla, toffee. .

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by clint from Canada with 4 ratings

I can't help continually revisiting this Rum. Complex aromas and smooth sipping with very little burn. Tastes of Caramel and Cashews come to mind. The sweetness contributes to a very balanced flavour and not at all overwhelming.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Herkomst: Venezuela
Abv: 40% (zeer zacht)
Presentatie: prachtige donkergroene 70cl. fles in mooie koker en alles met postzegel design.
Aroma: zoetigheid, tropisch fruit hout.
Smaak: complex, zoet, honing, vanille, drop, specerijen.
Nasmaak: lang zoetig, tabak, dropjes.

Heel lekker deze rum. Zeer zacht met stroperig karakter en een lange nasmaak. Likeur achtig.

Edit: 40 gr/liter suiker toegevoegd. Waarom?

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Edua from France with 2 ratings

Un de mes rhums préférées, se boit comme du petit lait.
Pour le prix (~30-35€), il ne faut pas se priver.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by netswitch from Belgium with 12 ratings

This is for me the star of 2014, all of a sudden every one knew it, had tasted it and had a bottle of it somewhere.

The succes is deserved as this is a good rhum, very sweet with vanilla notes and nearly no alcohol feeling.
This is the reason of the 8 grade, I feel like it is too sweet, with my friends we call it the "sirop pour la toux", as it is so sugarish that you sometimes feel like sipping some caramel.

But priced at 36€, you get a very good bang for your bucks.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by FlixStation from Ecuador with 6 ratings

Too sweet for my personal taste, but a great rum nonetheless. Cherry, vanilla, dark chocolate and a note of liquorice. I prefer it on the rocks after a meal, as a sort of dessert.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 156 ratings

En af den tybe rom som kan nydes igen og igen.
Prisen er også overkommelig.
En rom du bare skal prøve.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Matej Kubuš from Slovakia with 11 ratings

Very rich in taste and delicious.and smooth in aftertaste. Simply the best you can get for the prize.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

Nice packaging, slightly sweeter than Ron Zacapa and a bit thicker. If you like sweet rums you will like this. This is great after dinner with some ice cubes.

This rum is very smooth with little after burn. its not as expensive as zacapa and it is worth a punt.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by tftowner106 from Canada with 23 ratings

I am never disappointed every time I go back for a sip. This is truly am exceptional sipping rum and excellent value for its price point.