Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10(2281 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
11
12
23
52
107
351
819
733
170

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

2281 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rave13 from Italy with 12 ratings

Very soft, easy to drink but quite complex if you want to get closer to the rum's world.
Chocolate and caramel are too intense (IMHO).
A very good taste keeps in the throat

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by niko_aqm from France with 14 ratings

Parfait pour faire découvrir le rhum à quelqu'un ou pour s'y mettre en douceur, cette petite sucrerie est comparable à un caramel mou : "caramel" car au nez et en bouche c'est ce qui domine et "mou" car c'est très rond et ça manque cruellement de pêche !
A noter tout de même : c'est excellent avec un petit foie gras sur un toast, cela remplace aisément un vin blanc liquoreux.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by scornos from France with 14 ratings

Voilà un rhum qui fonctionne pour tout. Autant à l'apéro pur, sur glace, ou en cocktail qu'en digestif. Un peu trop sucré à mon gout, mais les dames apprécient :)

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Johan Bjergvang from Denmark with 5 ratings

Sloth, and easy

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Leslie1710 from Germany with 13 ratings

Normalerweise mische ich einen guten Rum nicht so gerne mit Cola, aber dieser Rum war mir pur einfach zu scharf im Geschmack. Erst war ich enttäuscht, aber als ich ihn dann mit ein wenig Cola gemischt probiert habe war ich vollkommen überrascht. Plötzlich gab der Rum Aromen und eine Weichheit frei die ich nicht für möglich gehalten hätte. Ich kann nur jedem empfehlen mal beides auszuprobieren.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by N Bishop from United States with 18 ratings

This is an amazing sipping rum. Interesting complex flavors hit me in distinct waves. Describing this rum as smooth does not do it justice, there is no burn or shock, just an interesting blend of flavors. Last time I enjoyed rum this smooth it cost four times as much. I now consider this my de facto sipping rum to suggest to friends.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris from United States with 21 ratings

A true sipping rum best enjoyed neat. Sweet not over powerful. A work of rum art.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This is a great rum, well worth its price. This rum is smooth, no fire. The aroma is very nice smells like a home cooked dinner, similar to pampero without any sharp nose. I enjoyed this with a Padron handmade cigar. This was a excellent choice with this rum. I can say I would purchase this again if my reserves of other rums ran low.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by KnLauwers from Belgium with 6 ratings

Distinctive, sweet and rich taste. Very smooth and easy to drink. One of my favorites at the moment/ one of the best I tried!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

First rum to truly floor me with taste. Shame it's Venezuelan. I for one don't wish to support that government.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jirka from Czech Republic with 20 ratings

One of my favourite for a good price.