Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10
2317 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
11
14
23
52
113
355
833
741
172

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

2317 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Luke G from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

In general this rum is good and smooth good sipper. For its sweetnes and price it got not enough full body taste. Since its sweet and well known rum it tend to be overrated - yes there are better rums for its price.
Aroma: Sweetness dominates , then kinda fruity
Taste: Nice and smooth in begginnig due to its sweetness, little fruity then nothing big.
Compared to:
Pampero anniverasario: Pampero is cheaper, in taste its more full but less sweet.
Plantation 20yo anni.: For little more money you got much more in taste and aroma, plantation is little less sweet aswell

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Phil from Canada with 8 ratings

One of my favorite rums. Neat or on the rocks. And very affordable here in Canada!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

this is one of my favourites, perfect as a sipper or even with coke.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Tommy Karlsson from Sweden with 2 ratings

I just love this sweet tasting rum. Good taste for a good price, what more can you ask for in a rum?

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by cesar from Switzerland with 24 ratings

gout sucre, vanille, doux en bouche une belle decouverte, se revele top pour les flambages de banane, mais cela dit il devient si on en abuse ecoeurant

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Sam from Germany with 4 ratings

The diplomatico was my first rum and is still one of my favourite rums. The price is unbeatable for the quality!
I really enjoy it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Orion from United States with 20 ratings

This is a very nice siping rum. I can smell vanilla and citrus. Nice legs on the glass. It has a smooth finish not too long. It has just the right amount of spice.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Mario from United States with 18 ratings

Was one of my first sipping rums & i fell in love with it. Went down so smooth I drank 3/4 of the bottle during a drew estate cigar event. I enjoyed this rum alot & pairs really well with one of my favorite cigars Liga Privada No.9

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Stephane from France with 53 ratings

Rhum de cœur, découvert au hasard d’un restaurant, c’est lui, le premier, qui a révélé mon goût pour le rhum.
Notes de miel et de vanille, mais c’est le caramel qui prédomine. C’est un rhum simple aux saveurs marquées qui lui confèrent une signature immédiatement reconnaissable.
Il est très doux, se déguste facilement.
Parlons de son prix : carrément imbattable pour une telle qualité de nectar.
Idéal pour démarrer la longue initiation du rhum, et toujours parmi mes favoris…!!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Aarvaag from Norway with 32 ratings

Så langt i min romkarriere er denne en av de man får mest igjen for pengene. Nydelig å drikke bar og man kan forveksle denne med sorter som koster det dobbelte av prisen! Har en sterk og markert smak med en ettersmak som varer evig. Tito Cordero kan virkelig å lage rom og denne er i ferd med å bli en klassiker. Har presentert denne til mine venner og alle som smaker den kjøper ikke annet.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by cushy1965 from United Kingdom with 1 rating

A friend of mine introduced this to me in Florida. And I must say how nice the aroma was. It's silky smooth and one of the nicest rums I've tasted in a long time