Posting your rating...

6.6/10 (54 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
5
3
14
10
12
4
3

Rate Diplomatico Blanco

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

54 Diplomatico Blanco ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 100 ratings

Interesting white rum. It has the shoe nail polish taste of a vodka but quickly comes back into a sweetness with some light grassiness. Would definitely recommend as a white rum to mix in tropical drinks if you want to not destroy your mouth/stomach.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Hodně alkoholu, chuť nevýrazná. Dal bych to maximálně do míchaných nápojů.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2661 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Diplomatico Blanco at a local bar while in London. Pretty decent bottle and label design. Floral notes and very mild coconut to your nose and palate. Definitely less sweeter than the Diplomatico Planas. Strong burn at the end. This is not a neat sipper rum.

Small dsc 0175

Posted 2 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 79 ratings

This tastes like Vodka or Blanco (maybe). Maybe good for mixing and cocktails as "quality" white rum. I dont have to say something more.

Small img 20200524 104415

Posted over 2 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 75 ratings

Vanilla, coconut like taste with coffee light smel... Oak barrel... Not as I would prefer. Good for cocktails...

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 377 ratings

Sharp aroma with ethanol only, burning taste similar to vodka. Aftertaste better with vanilla and cocco tones.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by P.D. from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

I would not probably drink it as is but could be good for coctails..

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by TomasM from Czech Republic with 65 ratings

Premium mixer for premium drinks, but enjoyable as a sipper, especially with ice and twist of lemon.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Derek Harris from United States with 31 ratings

Best white rum I have ever tasted. So smooth and neat, great for daiquiris, great with rum and coke. This rum is so smooth I've even tried a few cocktails with it in place of vodka. For 24$ it is my go to white rum, and a great choice for any occasion, full marks.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by SkipZ from United States with 21 ratings

Price: $23 and change. That's premium territory and with this selection, I'm 99% convinced there's no complexity or eye-popping flavor profiles to be found in any silver/light rum. The Diplomatico Blanco Reserva is rather boring. On the nose I get alcohol, slight floral and wood notes. It has a creamy mouth feel that's a little syrupy up front and the sweetness lingers on the lips after the rather quick finish. It tastes like powdered sugar donut flavored, sweet vodka. A faint hint of wood and Dutch Cocoa come in at the very end after the swallow and it just isn't that smooth either. Makes great cocktails however, so does the $9/liter Calico Jack. Until I come across the Plantation 3 stars or any other highly regarded silver rum, I'm stocking the bar with these light rums: Calico Jack, Cruzan and Wray and Nephew (overproof). Their flavor/quality per price point is excellent in my book. This was expensive for meh.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Don from Canada with 145 ratings

This is a very interesting white rum ,with some of the complex flavours of amber like rums. It tingles the tongue at first but is smooth with a pleasant finish. At $45can it is an average price but,it is now unavailable in Ontario and Manitoba.