Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Añejo rum

Diplomatico Añejo

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Gold

Diplomatico Anejo is a 4-year old golden rum from Venezuela. It is the youngest of the Diplomatico rum family and is medium-bodied.

6.3/10 (118 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
23
34
42
12
1

Rate Diplomatico Añejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


118 Diplomatico Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

9101887ccc7faa1b0097af8f52ba05ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

For a four-year rum this is pretty nice. Diplomatico quickly became one of my favorite brands upon trying the Reserva and the Reserva Exclusiva. This is their younger rougher-around-the-edges brother. Excellent aroma in the bottle. Somewhat sweet but not overbearing but a rather harsh burn going down the throat. Leaving an oak flavor and a tad of bitterness. It has the elements that eventually become Reserva and Reserve Exclusiva. A very good rum for the price. Works best in mixed drinks and I like it quite a lot in Coke Zero.

6c34036f6175742fe5825338405a2ce4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Not a bad rum. Nose is full of caramel, too much for me. Fruity too though, with some mandarin and green banana. Mouth is fairly smooth, with flavours of vanilla and burnt caramel. Finish is dull.

98bebb068b4badf7c40117e7cb024580.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Jack Farrell from United States with 10 ratings

After drinking the Reserva, which I feel is one of the best rums for the money, I was very disappointed in this one. At first sip I initially thought it was going to be alright but quickly found out otherwise. The taste is flat, boring and the finish is very short as was my relationship with this bottle. I suppose it's okay for mixing but I only consume my booze straight. Nothing terribly offensive about the Añejo but very little to recommend.

85e61be69aa98bb61be8e9ea080b2564.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Phillip Smith from United States with 7 ratings

Diplomatico Anejo is a good, middle of the road rum with a firm standing on nose and warmth. If you're looking for a solid place to start your rum tastings, start here.

495ca1474b489fdaf0c582e312e2123b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by vvv from Czech Republic with 22 ratings

Good stuff for mixin with coke. Rich, sweet and vanilla taste even with the coke..

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 436 ratings

I really love the Diplomatico rums, but I didn't try this for a long time because I assumed it couldn't be that good at only $13.49 (Total Wines, 2016). I was mistaken.

It has the same base flavor as the Diplomatico Reserva and Reserva Exclusiva. Not quite as good as those, but similar nonetheless. Smells and tastes of toffee, vanilla, oak, and molasses. Surprisingly smooth for a four year old rum. This is definitely the rum to buy if you're on a budget and you want a sipping (as opposed to mixing) rum. Two thumbs up!!!

6bbd2b48983a35c6e1d6bcec8da0f303.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by MaartenVL from Belgium with 15 ratings

Certainly not my favourite rum. Buts it's still rum so I drink to that.

E5e3fcca2a52e2133736f492c3ec8492.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This light golden Rum has a hint of sweet butterscotch to both it's smell and taste. Mixes well with coke - A little harsh at first sip but mellows in a few quick minutes.

093e215b32d9d2db023e1fbdbeeb66ac.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

Not a bad choice for exploring anejo rum. It has a subtle wood-earth taste that is more apparent when served neat and even more evident when served neat with a little water.

Dde1c1327735ea11c3b26a61fb69b07b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Dobso from Slovakia with 40 ratings

Na to ako strašne mám rád ich vlajkovú loď, tak toto ma naozaj sklamalo

B1e1548127a75fc34f160300dd79388c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Pour decouvrir le "monde " diplomatico ! Parfait en cocktail