Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Añejo rum

Diplomatico Añejo

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Gold

Diplomatico Anejo is a 4-year old golden rum from Venezuela. It is the youngest of the Diplomatico rum family and is medium-bodied.

6.3/10 (118 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
23
34
42
12
1

Rate Diplomatico Añejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


118 Diplomatico Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This is a younger rum with much flavor. This is a mediocre sipper or shot rum. There is a lot of decent flavor and a classic molasses rum taste. The price point raises my score on this as it is quite cheap.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

A bit too harsh for me. 8yo is a better choice for comparable price.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 100 ratings

This is a cheap rum. It does not taste like a cheap rum. Absolutely fantastic bang for your buck. really a 6 or 6.5 but the price elevates the rating. Fairly clean, caramel and molasses notes.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kim from Australia with 53 ratings

Quite astringent at the front and the nose gives this away, nice molasses with a little butterscotch. A solid mixer. Bottle is quite nice with cork seal looks excellent on the shelf while it lasts. Wont be my go to regular Rum but quite acceptable for variety

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Dobrý rum. Nasládlý, což není zrovna můj "šálek rumu", ale jinak celkem dobrý.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

De jongste Venezolaan van de Diplomatico familie kleurt heel licht. In de neus ontdek ik aroma's van vanille en wat artificiële karamel.
Wanneer je de Reserva van deze familie kent dan zou je denken dat deze een achter achter neefje is. Je herkent lichte familietrekjes, maar hij is echt de jongste van de familie.
Smaakt heel jong, mist wat inhoud, heeft een licht verbrande toets en het geheel is heel vluchtig.
Deze blend is zeker niet agressief, heeft amper een afdronk maar is zeker het proberen waard. Voor zijn prijs moet je hem alvast niet laten staan.
Hoewel ik liever rum puur drink, denk ik dat deze uitermate geschikt is als basis voor een cocktail.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by BARCAS from Colombia with 24 ratings

Me gusta este Ron como todos los de su familia. Es el compañero perfecto para un buen Cocktail de frutas tropicales

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 67 ratings

Nichts Besonderes,steht seit Jahren rum und kaum einer trinkt ihn weil der Reserva Exclusiva ihm die Schow stiehlt,Irgendwann wird er wohl im Cola landen damit die Flasche mal verschwindet.Wer es nicht so süss mag und nicht viel Ausgeben möchte ist mit dem Reserva deutlich besser bedient,wer bereit ist mehr auszugeben nimmt ganz klar den Vintage 2000

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Steven from United States with 4 ratings

All always a great rum. Decent pricing and great flavor. If you can't find or afford a better diplomatico, this is the one for you. Best buy for under $20.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Elanita from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Nice colour, full and strong body, better for men. Try it witch chocolate.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Andrejko from Slovakia with 24 ratings

Haven't gone through this one yet. I have had an open bottle for some time and it's still half full.. Not a good choice for me.