Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Añejo rum

Diplomatico Añejo

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Gold

Diplomatico Anejo is a 4-year old golden rum from Venezuela. It is the youngest of the Diplomatico rum family and is medium-bodied.

6.3/10 (118 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
23
34
42
12
1

Rate Diplomatico Añejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


118 Diplomatico Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This is a younger rum with much flavor. This is a mediocre sipper or shot rum. There is a lot of decent flavor and a classic molasses rum taste. The price point raises my score on this as it is quite cheap.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Martin from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Pure average, not a shame to drink it with a coke. Alcohol feelings, but still bit smooth.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2659 ratings

Diplomatico Anejo makes a decent rum-and-coke drink for you, but this rum is way too harsh for neat sipping experience. Go straight to the Reserva Exclusiva and be blown away with how good that rum really is.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joshua from United States with 29 ratings

I find this rum very good but you have to let the ice melt and the rum breath before it mellows out from the strong burn at first. Decent sipper but smooth when mixed with soda

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 108 ratings

It is not the best rum, but for it's price it is amazing. If you are looking for a cheap rum, try this one. You won't be disappointed.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

Nice rum with a decent price from one of the great rum producers in Venezuela. A sweeter rum with the standard vanilla, caramel, brown sugar, some citrus and woody notes.
The youngest in the Diplomatico line, but don't take this as a negative, just a great way to get a good rum at a decent price.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jiri from Czech Republic with 30 ratings

It was a gift,nothing extra. It is a good rum for cocktails,not for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Sgt. Rook from United States with 20 ratings

This was a gift and one I would gladly return. In my search for the perfect sipper this one is at the bottom. I don't get much flower other than a fact caramel. I keep it in the freezer and use it to spice up different rum cream

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Francois from France with 83 ratings

A dryer version of it's big brothers. Still with a nice caramel flavor.
I drunk it neet but would surely be amazing in a coktail.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mike from United States with 25 ratings

For $18 this beats a lot of similarly priced rums on the shelf. Nice wood notes, slightly sweet with some vanilla. I feel like it kind of gets lost when mixed with coke but good with other mixers.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Filip from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Just basic rum nothing more than that... Could be bought much better rum for the money as basic Plantation