Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Añejo rum

Diplomatico Añejo

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Gold

Diplomatico Anejo is a 4-year old golden rum from Venezuela. It is the youngest of the Diplomatico rum family and is medium-bodied.

6.3/10 (118 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
23
34
42
12
1

Rate Diplomatico Añejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


118 Diplomatico Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This is a younger rum with much flavor. This is a mediocre sipper or shot rum. There is a lot of decent flavor and a classic molasses rum taste. The price point raises my score on this as it is quite cheap.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Juanlaginia from United States with 46 ratings

Outstanding value and quality for cocktails... my favorite in a Caracas Mule... I believe it got discontinued so if you see some bottles available.... buy them all!!!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Dieser Rum ist nichts Außergewöhnliches. Würde eher den älteren Bruder nehmen.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

This would work ok as a mixer and it's a decent price. It is absolutely nothing to write home about and is disappointing next to the Exclusiva Reserva. Ok, I know it's cheaper and not the same...but I'd much rather have a Havana Club Anejo to this.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joel from Canada with 5 ratings

Very good with lime and coke. Or for other food mix

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by EmfiniGee from United States with 21 ratings

If you’re looking for a very sweet rum at budget prices, look no further.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jiri.tutsch from Czech Republic with 24 ratings

Bohata chut i vune. Mozna to trochu prehnali se sladkosti - neni zdaleka tal vyvazeny jako RE, ale rozhodne to neni spatny rum. Da se v pohode i samotny. Delsi sladky zaver s korenim.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by eddieo from United States with 95 ratings

Solid go-to for cocktails requiring amber/gold rum. Nothing special overall, but it does have those characteristic sweet toffee, chocolate and dried fruit notes like the other Diplos, so it stands tall against competitors in this category...

If you like sugar.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Natan from Israel with 15 ratings

I tasted it in s flight so, that may mislead me but overall it was a VERY good one that can be taken without ice or coke. It is swell balanced, nice sweetness and full texture. I liked it!!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Logoscripto from Greece with 12 ratings

I know it is not a very complex and sophisticated rum but for this price is excellent choice to have in house. for a few euros more...you have a quality rum in house over some cheap commercial other choices. the rating given is considering the price. just for the taste i would give a 7.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by FamousOlSpiced from United States with 8 ratings

I bought this on recommendation from a friend as a good, cheap sipper, though they admit that they were already drunk when they had tried it. It's decent enough, the nose is pleasant, but the flavor falls very flat when drinken neat. I still sip it occasionally, but it's really not something you break out on special occasions, which is acceptable for the price. Mixed into your beverage of choice, it holds up very well.