Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Ambassador Selection rum

Diplomatico Ambassador Selection

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Ambassador Selection is a limited edition rum crafted from 100% still pot rums and aged for a minimum of 12 years. Like its counterparts, the rum originates from Venezuela and is aged in ex-bourbon casks. The rum has a high strength and does not contain any sweeteners, caramel or other additives which means it does not require chill filtration.

9.0/10 (206 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
12
32
65
91

Rate Diplomatico Ambassador Selection

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


206 Diplomatico Ambassador Selection ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Markus Lehto from Finland with 35 ratings

Exceptionally sweet and smooth, even despite being this strong.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by maxi_vor95 from Germany with 5 ratings

Aroma: Spicy, vanilla, caramel, dried fruit, some peat

Body: Spicy, vanilla, caramel, dark chocolate, coffee, hints of peat and fruitiness

Finish: Spicy, coffee, hints of dried fruit and dark chocolate

Conclusion: One of the best rums I've ever tried. It's so complex, with alot of flavors you won't find in most of the rums out there. Let it rest in the glass for atleast 20 minutes before taking a sip. It's mind-blowing.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 148 ratings

Très très bon, à boire avec de bons amis qui aiment découvrir un produit exceptionnel.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Alkin from Latvia with 43 ratings

Very nice package, smooth to nose, very tasty with a lot of different flavors. Excellent!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Wousa from Cyprus with 6 ratings

What makes diplomatico great this make it even better. Top of the class

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Kicki from Sweden with 3 ratings

It was a good mild and tasty rum I tasted in Karlstad, Sweden, at the Wine & Deli fair.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 302 ratings

- vůně, žena cítí vanilkovou zmrzlinu politou Salkem, já kombinace sladkostí, čokoláda, sherry, dřevo a kouř
- chuť sladká, 47% dává o sobě vědět, vypálené dřevo, dojezd dlouhý, jemně nahořklý, rozinky zůstávají v ústech hodně dlouho, skvělý!

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Juan1978 from Colombia with 11 ratings

One of the best.... worth its price... an extraordinary experience.

I took it together with the dictator 25 years Essence and in many ways it was superior .. a permanent pleasant depth

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rob from United States with 50 ratings

Not nearly as sweet as the Reserva Exclusiva, but still seems like there is some added suger. The sherry influence is heavier than any other rum I have tasted. It is a good quality and I would recommend it if you don't mind spending the money and are a sherry fan. For me, I'll invest my money elsewhere moving forward.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Manu from Germany with 17 ratings

Dieser Rum gehört nicht umsonst zur absoluten Champions-League.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Vicke from Sweden with 70 ratings

Well balanced and smooth to the nose and mouth. And the color is beautiful for the eye. This is a step up from the Single Vintage series.