Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Ambassador Selection rum

Diplomatico Ambassador Selection

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Ambassador Selection is a limited edition rum crafted from 100% still pot rums and aged for a minimum of 12 years. Like its counterparts, the rum originates from Venezuela and is aged in ex-bourbon casks. The rum has a high strength and does not contain any sweeteners, caramel or other additives which means it does not require chill filtration.

9.0/10
217 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
12
36
69
94

Rate Diplomatico Ambassador Selection

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

217 Diplomatico Ambassador Selection ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

What an explosion of tastes, complexity, sweetness, delicate, very balanced..first time I tasted a rum that really gave me a WOW feeling! My favourite rum so far. The budget speaks for its self..

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by karl from United States with 10 ratings

the peak of all the rums I tasted it's for special occasion paid over $280 so you can expect something special and it is, if you can afford it try it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Don Ahle from Denmark with 22 ratings

This is a great rum. But I think there is better and cheaper rums. The Diplomatico Single Vintage 2000 for example.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

The concept is really nice.. Great box, nice bottle, one of the meanest corks i have ever seen..

The color is awesome.. The scent is descent.. A little bit too much coffe and even alcohol.. The taste is too much of alcohol. But it´s a dark and complex taste.. The finish is whats kills it for me.. A clear taste of pure alcohol which fades out and leaves me what should have been there.. A dark complex finish.. Maybe i will try it with ice in the summer.. But for those money i shouldn´t have to manipulate it at all..

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by tftowner106 from Canada with 23 ratings

Given the price I expected something smoother. An ice cube definitely helps open it up and decrease its bite. Don't think I'd buy it again.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

The best rum I've tried so far, very complex with a powerful flavour. Maybe not worth the price tag but still a very very good rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Matthieu from France with 6 ratings

Gouté à la soirée dégustation Cote-aperitif
Trop bon

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Thomas Tom from Denmark with 13 ratings

I am sure this is a great rum to some.
But it was to much for me.
It is an expensive premiere sipping rum - but lacks the sweetness that I like.
I would describe it as very dry.
I hope my taste will develop to this rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Vesslan 5 from Sweden with 37 ratings

det här var gott! testade på stockholm beer&whisky 2014

inte så söt som andra.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Claus Christensen from Denmark with 2 ratings

Ikke smagt den endnu. Det kommer kommer kommer kommer. .

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by scornos from France with 14 ratings

Si vous en avez les moyens, ce rhum est d'une finesse incomparable. Un régal !