Posting your rating...
Dillon Vieux 3-Year rum

Rate Dillon Vieux 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


17 Dillon Vieux 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by IKEDA JUNICHI from Japan with 19 ratings

Following fragrance, very dry rhum.
Sipping with dessert is best.

Nose:
Apple pie with Whipped cream.
Cinnamon, maple syrup.

Taste:
Very dry and young. Oak. Brown sugar.

Finish:
Long. Apple pie, pear, cinnamon, honey cream, oak.

Avb: 43%

Posted over 3 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

My first agricole and I got intrigued. I liked it!

Posted over 4 years ago by -No-oN- from France with 20 ratings

Not too strong, full tasty, a real rhum from antiiles, perfect after lunch

Posted over 4 years ago by Nordicrum from Sweden with 22 ratings

Like this one - good rhum agricole, with herbal and buttery tones ans a little sweetness in the background.

Posted about 6 years ago by Pako from France with 11 ratings

I like this one with some lime and cann sugar as a ti punch, quite nice like this, wouldnt have it straight. Available in supermarket and the price is ok.

Posted over 6 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

Il trainait sur l'étagère d'un super marché ... je me suis décidé et j'ai été agréablement surpris par sa rondeur. Pour un rhum agricole, il est plutot doux ... on ne sent pas les 43% d'alcool, je l'ai gouté en ti punch avec une note de miel et j'ai beaucoup aimé !!!

Posted 2 months ago by Root-theory from Poland with 45 ratings

Zapach: Słodka śmietanka, gorzki syrop, ziołowy, cierpki oraz drażniący nozdrza. Sprawa wrażenie surowego

Smak: Wyraźna beczka, wanilia, cukier trzcinowy, skórka pomarańczy

Jest to jeden z tych przypadków gdzie początkowo trunek odrzuca a potem jest coraz lepiej z każdą próbą. Rumi daje posmak dobrze znanej niektórym polakom "cukrowy" czyli najprostszego domowego bimbru. Niestety mi zupełnie ten rum nie podszedł, ale uważam że trzeba dać szansę innym rodzajom Dillon gdyż dzisiejszy bohater raczej otwiera portfolio tej marki

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Visited the Dillon Distillery while vacationing in Martinique, but the distillery tours were closed for public. Bright amber color. Old school bottle and label design. Strong oak flavors merged with traditional dry Rhum Agricole flavors like grass and floral notes to the nose and palate. Quite a strong burn at the end being so dry. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 2 points to my score.

Posted over 1 year ago by Samurdavidov from Latvia with 60 ratings

Use it in mix. For sure it’s not kind of single malt rums. This one is for go drunk. That is the point for this Rum. Don’t try to find some special tastes here. I take in just few shots and got holly burn in my stomach all evening.

Posted about 2 years ago by manolomocca from Germany with 7 ratings

Generally I like some mild taste of barrel / wood, but this one is too special for my taste. Maybe nose and tongue need some more time... Let’s see.

Posted about 2 years ago by Dino from Germany with 43 ratings

Spicy and fruity, not too much oak and some dryness, it comes as an easy to start with aged agricole. The Guatemalan sugar rum spoiled palate will have a problem with agricoles in common, but this one might help to get to the next level of rum experience.

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael King from Czech Republic with 50 ratings

Nevím jestli je to metodou nebo je to prostě takový rum. Neurazí, nepřekvapí, dá se. Není moc agresivní ale poté zahřeje.

Posted about 3 years ago by Dumle2000 from Sweden with 26 ratings

A complex taste yet it goes down smoothly. Sweet but not over the top. Still not sure if it qualifies as a "rum" but who cares right!? :-P Probably wouldn't drink in any other way then ti' punch or almost neat with an ice cube and a splash of water.

For that price?! Show me a better one....

Posted almost 4 years ago by Melker from Sweden with 20 ratings

Not a fan of agricole, haven't tried many though. Some vanilla notes, sugar, wood. Not smooth at all.

Posted about 4 years ago by Turambar from France with 21 ratings

Vendu environ 20-25€ en France
Un rhum très agricole, sur la canne verte, les herbes. Texture sèche et peu sucrée. Quelques fruits secs.
Finale assez courte.
Pas hyper facile à boire mais à prix correct

Posted about 5 years ago by Trina Amberger from New Zealand with 7 ratings

this should only be drunk as Ti Punch. Totally not my think.

Posted over 6 years ago by Zeck from France with 61 ratings

Le tube ne rattrape pas le contenu. Sans intérêt...




#