Posting your rating...
Dillon Vieux 3-Year rum

Dillon Vieux 3-Year

Martinique | Gold

5.9/10 (17 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
2
4
5
2

Rate Dillon Vieux 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


17 Dillon Vieux 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by IKEDA JUNICHI from Japan with 19 ratings

Following fragrance, very dry rhum.
Sipping with dessert is best.

Nose:
Apple pie with Whipped cream.
Cinnamon, maple syrup.

Taste:
Very dry and young. Oak. Brown sugar.

Finish:
Long. Apple pie, pear, cinnamon, honey cream, oak.

Avb: 43%

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

My first agricole and I got intrigued. I liked it!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by -No-oN- from France with 20 ratings

Not too strong, full tasty, a real rhum from antiiles, perfect after lunch

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nordicrum from Sweden with 22 ratings

Like this one - good rhum agricole, with herbal and buttery tones ans a little sweetness in the background.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Pako from France with 11 ratings

I like this one with some lime and cann sugar as a ti punch, quite nice like this, wouldnt have it straight. Available in supermarket and the price is ok.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

Il trainait sur l'étagère d'un super marché ... je me suis décidé et j'ai été agréablement surpris par sa rondeur. Pour un rhum agricole, il est plutot doux ... on ne sent pas les 43% d'alcool, je l'ai gouté en ti punch avec une note de miel et j'ai beaucoup aimé !!!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Root-theory from Poland with 52 ratings

Zapach: Słodka śmietanka, gorzki syrop, ziołowy, cierpki oraz drażniący nozdrza. Sprawa wrażenie surowego

Smak: Wyraźna beczka, wanilia, cukier trzcinowy, skórka pomarańczy

Jest to jeden z tych przypadków gdzie początkowo trunek odrzuca a potem jest coraz lepiej z każdą próbą. Rumi daje posmak dobrze znanej niektórym polakom "cukrowy" czyli najprostszego domowego bimbru. Niestety mi zupełnie ten rum nie podszedł, ale uważam że trzeba dać szansę innym rodzajom Dillon gdyż dzisiejszy bohater raczej otwiera portfolio tej marki

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Visited the Dillon Distillery while vacationing in Martinique, but the distillery tours were closed for public. Bright amber color. Old school bottle and label design. Strong oak flavors merged with traditional dry Rhum Agricole flavors like grass and floral notes to the nose and palate. Quite a strong burn at the end being so dry. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 2 points to my score.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Samurdavidov from Latvia with 60 ratings

Use it in mix. For sure it’s not kind of single malt rums. This one is for go drunk. That is the point for this Rum. Don’t try to find some special tastes here. I take in just few shots and got holly burn in my stomach all evening.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by manolomocca from Germany with 7 ratings

Generally I like some mild taste of barrel / wood, but this one is too special for my taste. Maybe nose and tongue need some more time... Let’s see.