Posting your rating...
Dictador XO Perpetual rum

Dictador XO Perpetual

Colombia | Aged

Perpetuating family traditions. A dry, very deeply elegant rum. The favourite rum of Hernan Parra, Dictador Master Blender. Aged in premium quality, ex-bourbon and ex-sherry. Aging time 25-35 years.

8.3/10
87 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
10
24
40
8

Rate Dictador XO Perpetual

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

87 Dictador XO Perpetual ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

This rum is so nice to sit back and enjoy. So smooth and full of flavour. A definite must have

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

Had this side by side with the insolent. I prefer rums with a bit of molasses or fruit flavors. So I rated the insolent better. Having said that, this is an incredible rum... Cheers !!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Vlado from Slovakia with 51 ratings

Podľa môjho názoru je toto ukážkový Kolumbijský rum od balenia až po dochuť. Na rozdiel od kolegu Insolent je Perpetual vyrábaný z melasy. (Insolent sa vyrába z vylisovanej šťavy.) Pekná, pevná rozkladacia krabica, strieborná fľaša a v nej kvalitný solera sistem rum. Jantárovo zlatistá farba. Chvíľku po naliatí sa pekne otvorí a zacítite stopy vanilky, čokolády, medových plástov a taktiež dubový sud. Oceňujem chuť rumu, nakoľko je presne tak sladký ako mám rád. Ani veľa, ani málo. Je skôr menej sladký, čo v tomto prípade nie je na škodu lebo to umožňuje rumu dokonale prejaviť svoju vyváženosť aj bez cukru. Je veľmi jemný, s náznakmi chuti kávy a čokolády. Záver je dlhý a jemný s tónmi dubového sudu. Rumy Dictador sú pre mňa výborné, lebo majstri nepoužívajú až tak veľa cukru na dosladenie ako niektorí iní výrobcovia. Autentický rum, môžem len odporučiť na pomalé popíjanie počas dlhých zimných večerov...=)

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 106 ratings

Mineral nose with walnut and light caramel aromas. Very similar in the mouth which makes out for a great original sipper. Notes of coffee, walnut, slightly burnt caramel and even some dry fruits on the finish. Maybe not worth the price compared to whats availble on the market but an interesting sip.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by FilipT from Czech Republic with 42 ratings

Osobně mi více vyhovuje chuť Dictadoru 20y. Rum je ostřejší než jsem čekal a nemá tak zajímavou chuť jako modrý.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Serge from Belgium with 15 ratings

prachtige Rum , mooie kleur.
subtiel en elegant, de alcohol en het hout heeft wel de bovenhand.
top product, jammer van de hoge prijs.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2841 ratings

Well over 400 aged rums tasted during the past 15 years and I had very high expectations on the Dictador rum family. The XO Perpetual has plenty going on flavorwise, but there isn't anything clearly identifiable beyond the tobacco leafs and coffee. Afterburn is surprisingly strong for a top end rum. XO Insolent is better in all categories.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Måske ikke lige min smag, den er meget kraftig sådan lidt peber agtig, men forholdsvis rund og så mangler den noget sødme. Til prisen synes jeg den er meget skuffende...
Edit: Og dog efter endnu en smagsprøve synes jeg faktisk den er ganske god... Nok bare ikke en rom for nybegyndere!!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tom Rhoads from United States with 88 ratings

I can't say there is a rum produced by Dictador that I don't love.
I think between this one and the Insolent I give a slight edge to the Insolent but not by much.
This has a wonderful dark brown color and and intoxicating aroma.
Very smooth and not overly sweet.
I wish this was more available in my area, I would buy more bottles.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Meikomat from Germany with 34 ratings

Der erste Geschmack ist recht enttäuschend. Der Rum liegt stumpf auf der Zunge, deutliche Toffee und Schoko Noten sind zu schmecken. Für meinen Geschmack ein zu kurzer Nachklang

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 192 ratings

First off you're gonna shell out $100.00 for this stuff. The Nose is spectacular with coffee, chocolate, caramel maple and a hint of vanilla and fruits. This waz my favorite thing with this rum. The mouth was a bit disappointing, smooth but not a home run for the price. Nor a hint of sweetness. The finish waz a bit lacking and did fall short as I would have expected more bang for the buck. Good yes, flavorful yes, fantastic no.