Posting your rating...
Dictador XO Perpetual rum

Dictador XO Perpetual

Colombia | Aged

Perpetuating family traditions. A dry, very deeply elegant rum. The favourite rum of Hernan Parra, Dictador Master Blender. Aged in premium quality, ex-bourbon and ex-sherry. Aging time 25-35 years.

8.3/10
87 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
10
24
40
8

Rate Dictador XO Perpetual

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

87 Dictador XO Perpetual ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

This rum is so nice to sit back and enjoy. So smooth and full of flavour. A definite must have

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by CaptainMorgan.07 from Poland with 25 ratings

I like this one a lot. Great taste, and smooth finish.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

I like this XO perpetual and XO insolent both very much.
I can not decide which is better.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 460 ratings

Aroma is light and smooth. First taste is woody sweet with a bit burning. Finish is pleasant and long with cherry toffee and chocolate tones.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by LILTHOR from France with 6 ratings

Once you get past the trashy Dior style packaging there is much enjoyment to be had. Mouthfuls of coffee, honey, caramel and walnuts with a long warm smooth finish. Not too sweet, but just sweet enough. Excellent value for money at €89 that will not disappoint.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Belec from Belgium with 23 ratings

La robe de ce Perpetual présente une teinte Mahogany nuancée par des reflets dorés.
Le nez est d'une grande amplitude et exalte de gourmands parfums de miel, de café et de chocolat noir qui se marient à une vanille délicate.
La dégustation révèle un profil marqué par une riche personnalité où les épices apparaissent par touches au cœur de généreuses notes de café qui soulignent l'origine colombienne de ce rhum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 434 ratings

ve vůni i v chutí káva a ořechy, jemný, velké nadšení 👏

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Hedlund from Sweden with 41 ratings

För att vara en så pass dyr rom så händer det lite för lite när man dricker den. Den blir frånåkt av Dictador 20 så i mina ögon är det mer värt att köpa den istället för denna.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

I got this along with Insolent as a pair of mini 5cl bottles and i found both to be quite enjoyable. Perpetual, for me, is nothing ground breaking but it has a nice smooth sweetness and feels quite good to drink with a slight burn. However, out of the 2, Insolent is far more unique and interesting. Still a good drop of rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by matbli from Poland with 14 ratings

Very delicate, smooth and extremely easy drinkable. In nose surprising notes of walnuts, plums and caramel. Great sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by LuxAlpha from Luxembourg with 7 ratings

Very nice rum. Like the complexity here, gets me out of my comfort zone.