Posting your rating...
Dictador XO Perpetual rum

Dictador XO Perpetual

Colombia | Aged

Perpetuating family traditions. A dry, very deeply elegant rum. The favourite rum of Hernan Parra, Dictador Master Blender. Aged in premium quality, ex-bourbon and ex-sherry. Aging time 25-35 years.

8.3/10
87 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
10
24
40
8

Rate Dictador XO Perpetual

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

87 Dictador XO Perpetual ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

This rum is so nice to sit back and enjoy. So smooth and full of flavour. A definite must have

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 54 ratings

Both shine in their genre. Insolent a touch of maple, Perpetual drier with dried fruit/vanilla. If you go back and forth you can decide which way you lean. My senses are still fighting over sweet vs dry ratio in my tastings. I seem to enjoy and appreciate both, so I will continue to own both.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 433 ratings

Absolutelly a good choice. A very different rum, it's a masterpiece.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by KINK1IN from France with 15 ratings

Dictador XO Perpetual

Notation Personnel : 8/10 .

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 319 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Kolumbie
Ochutnán ve srovnávacím testu s D 12, D 20 a XO Insolent.
Aroma: Ve vůni se nám vrací ke kávě a oproti Insolentu nám mizí lékořice. Koňakové tóny, hřebíček, hutná kůže, čokoláda. Přijde mi podobný D 20. V druhé vlně se vynoří hřejivost koření, hutnost je ještě o kousek dál a je tu i větrovost.(89 b)
Chuť: V chuti mi přijde o kousek zajímavější, než D 20 i Insolent. Je o něco plnější, kořenitější. Hřebíček, rumové pralinky. Bez sladkosti, jinak klasicky pro tuto značku koňak a čokoláda.(87 b)
Body: 88
Shrnutí: Značka se drží svého stylu, jede si to své a dělají to dobře.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Razvan from Denmark with 30 ratings

The rum is excellent. it has a strong smell that continues into the body of Vina walnut. Perpetual is very smooth, with a silky finish that lasts and gives away aromas of vanilla and nut. My wife says she can feel also coffee and dark chocolate hints.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Very strong coffee taste and aftertaste. It's not necessarily bad, just really weird. Also, it's a little too boozy and not in a good way. This is a decent $25 rum. What's that you say? It sells for $100??!! Wow...

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

First impression is that you have buy a high quality rum. Provided with a very beaytiful packaging, you are not dissappointed when you open the bottle. Once served in your glass, you can admire the dark brown color of this devine liquid. In the mouth,you will find a taste of coffee with a little bit of toffee. The aftertaste is quite long. This rum is well balanced. Really a good one. The next one to taste will be his little Insolent brother ... Yummy !!!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 477 ratings

I really like the taste and smell of this rum!

Honey, coffee, toffee, oak, and even some bourbon.

But the aftertaste is harsh, just like it is with the Dictador 20 year, and this takes away from the overall goodness. I'm not sure if I'm the only one that feels the harsh aftertaste (I'm not reading about it in other people's reviews), but to me this makes it a less than exceptional rum. I prefer the Dictador XO Insolent to this, as it is sweeter and more rum like.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Sergey Chigrin from Russian Federation with 1 rating

Шоколад, фундук и грецкие орехи. Мёд. Нотка ванили...
Один из самых любимых ромов.
С хорошей сигарой, получается фантастический дуэт!
Оценка 10.

Small wp 20200728 20 19 20 pro  highres

Posted 1 month ago by bat_svil from Bulgaria with 16 ratings

A good rum with a slightly sweeter character than its Cuban brothers. It unfolds well and has a good aftertaste of caramel and honey.