Posting your rating...
Dictador XO Insolent rum

Dictador XO Insolent

Colombia | Aged

Our bold move! Your perfect finish for a meal. Extra old. Blended rum between 25-35 years old. Aged in American Oak ex-bourbon and port casks which have been re-changed in some stages of the aging process.

8.6/10 (118 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
5
33
53
20

Rate Dictador XO Insolent

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


118 Dictador XO Insolent ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 201 ratings

This is my first Colombian rum , what a great start ! Nice presentation box and cool looking bottle.
After uncorking , the first aroma is coffee.. this is a definite leave in the glass for 20mins rum.
Upon tasting i find toffee , coffee , licorice and milk chocolate , absolutely fantastic taste. Then with a teaspoon of filtered water added it changes down a bit to more floral tones plus a lot of honey coming through.. no burn just a wonderful warm mouth feel , not too much aftertaste but still very nice.
How this rum is so sweet without a ton of sugar added is amazing ? I hope its the real deal.. Maybe the re charring of the barrels is the secret ? Great idea anyhow..
Its expensive but truly worth it , could of been my first 10.. and still might be after further tastings.
I will be searching out more Dictador and other Colombian rums. Cheers...

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Jonathan Quintal from Canada with 44 ratings

One of my top, very dark in coulor, every sip brings a different note, vanilla, toffee and chocolat but very light. A little more sweet than the perpetual
I strongly recommend

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Patryn from Portugal with 12 ratings

Waited a long time and read a lot of very good ratings on this piece of liquid gold and it was worth it.
Silk on the tongue, strong on the taste which stays with you even after it is well down your stomach and ZERO burn... WOW

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele about 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

This is so delicious and it taste a hint of maple as such I want it on pancacks, waffles, French toast.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 39 ratings

Natürlicher reiner rum Geschmack. Gut ausgeglichen einer der besseren Dictador

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

If I were a coffee drinker it would be perfect. Thus the 9. Neat: Wonderful vanilla toffee with hint of cinnamon. Some butterscotch. A hint of coffee aroma and taste. Nice after notes. My kids are going to love this. Oh and I may start drinking coffee.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Vona po kave a orieskoch. Chut po prazenych orieskoch, tabaku, anize, primerane sladka, stiplava, na XO rum je v chuti velmi vyrazny alkohol. Telo tento rum ako keby nemal. V ustach mi po vypiti ostava neprijemna pachut. Musim priznat, ze cela standardna rada Dictador mi vobec nechuti, ako rumy 12y a 20y, tak ani drahsie verzie Insolent a Perpetual. Za tie peniaze poznam kopec chutovo lepsich rumov. Toto nieje pre mna...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nemo072009 from France with 4 ratings

Absolument indessament bon ! Le meilleur rhum que j'ai goûté.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Globalstar66 from Canada with 5 ratings

I like this Insolent XO but I prefer the much cheaper Diplomatico Exclusiva Reserva. For the money I expected more from this rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by McKayGrp from Canada with 3 ratings

Smooth... and much to my surprise, I quite enjoyed the caramel. I will definitely buy another when I see one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 83 ratings

Con La Hechicera y Parce, los mejores rones colombianos. Un balance muy agradable. Pura miel, como para tomarlo en pequeños sorbos.