Posting your rating...
Dictador XO Insolent rum

Dictador XO Insolent

Colombia | Aged

Our bold move! Your perfect finish for a meal. Extra old. Blended rum between 25-35 years old. Aged in American Oak ex-bourbon and port casks which have been re-changed in some stages of the aging process.

8.4/10 (122 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
5
5
35
53
21

Rate Dictador XO Insolent

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


122 Dictador XO Insolent ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by RumRunner from United States with 37 ratings

This is a smooth and drinkable run. Not as sweet as Zacapa or Zaya. Complex flavors including butterscotch, toffee, banana as well as some nuts and berries. My biggest issue is that i can find 10 rums that are much better for half the price

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by mattrensa (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

This is a really, really nice quality rum, only down side for me was a bit too much coffee back note, otherwise this would have been a 9/10. Its dark rich and a lovely smooth sipper, nothing is over the top, all balanced from the flavour profiles to the smooth alcohol burn to the long taste finish. Like i said it would have been a 9/10 but for me it had a bit too much coffee back note, however I'd buy it again and may well review my score again.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Menno from Netherlands with 49 ratings

Plain and simple if you like Colombian rum. This is sn absolute must have! Amazing

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

This rum is not the one for me. Highly recommended by lots but could not appreciate the smell. To much karamel, almost butterscotch. Taste was oké but there are better ones for less...As far as im concerned.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by dxtr from Sweden with 2 ratings

This rum is very smooth, sweet and overall fantastic.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jonathan Quintal from Canada with 44 ratings

One of my top, very dark in coulor, every sip brings a different note, vanilla, toffee and chocolat but very light. A little more sweet than the perpetual
I strongly recommend

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Patryn from Portugal with 12 ratings

Waited a long time and read a lot of very good ratings on this piece of liquid gold and it was worth it.
Silk on the tongue, strong on the taste which stays with you even after it is well down your stomach and ZERO burn... WOW

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

This is so delicious and it taste a hint of maple as such I want it on pancacks, waffles, French toast.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 39 ratings

Natürlicher reiner rum Geschmack. Gut ausgeglichen einer der besseren Dictador

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 48 ratings

If I were a coffee drinker it would be perfect. Thus the 9. Neat: Wonderful vanilla toffee with hint of cinnamon. Some butterscotch. A hint of coffee aroma and taste. Nice after notes. My kids are going to love this. Oh and I may start drinking coffee.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Vona po kave a orieskoch. Chut po prazenych orieskoch, tabaku, anize, primerane sladka, stiplava, na XO rum je v chuti velmi vyrazny alkohol. Telo tento rum ako keby nemal. V ustach mi po vypiti ostava neprijemna pachut. Musim priznat, ze cela standardna rada Dictador mi vobec nechuti, ako rumy 12y a 20y, tak ani drahsie verzie Insolent a Perpetual. Za tie peniaze poznam kopec chutovo lepsich rumov. Toto nieje pre mna...