Posting your rating...
Dictador XO Insolent rum

Rate Dictador XO Insolent

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


112 Dictador XO Insolent ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Wenn Du das Glas zur Nase führst, sagen Deine Sinne: Ich will mehr !
Einfach nur fantastisch ! Nicht für Jedermann ! Sehr dominant ! Ein Diktator !
In der Nase Holztöne, Ledernoten, dunkle Schokolade, wie beim 12 Y oder 20 Y, nur intensiver und viel harmonischer.
Wunderschönes dunkles Mahagoni im Glas.
Im Gaumen wird es sehr komplex, schwarzer Kaffee mit Gewürzen, Toffee, gebranntes Karamell, auch die Holznoten spielen in diesem Orchester der Geschmäcker mit.
Der Abgang will nie enden, dunkle Schokolade, dunkles Holz, sehr schwer.
Ein sehr spezieller Ron der Zeit und Raum braucht und sich auch nimmt um seine Geschichte zu erzählen.
Super an kalten Wintertagen, im Sommer zu deftig.
G+R F LU17

If you bring the glass to the nose, say your senses: I want more!
Just fantastic! Not for everyone! Very dominant! A dictator!
In the nose wood tones, leather notes, dark chocolate, like the 12 Y or 20 Y, only more intense and much more harmonious.
Wonderful dark mahogany in the glass.
In the palate it becomes very complex, black coffee with spices, toffee, burnt caramel, also the wood notes play in this orchestra of tastes.
The finish will never end, dark chocolate, dark wood, very heavy.
A very special Ron who needs time and space to tell his story.
Great on cold winter days, in the summer too hearty.

Posted about 3 years ago by Dan from Luxembourg with 5 ratings

Dictador XO Insolent est mon rum préféré. Parfait équilibre entre caramel, vanille, café et anis avec un telle douceur qu'il n'y a pratiquement pas de "afterburn". J'adore...

Posted about 3 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 133 ratings

Firme, balanceado y elegante, tiene notas intrigantes de intensidad que sorprenden y deleitan. Miel dulce y especias con carácter se envuelven en un cálido toque ahumado. Cítricos, frutas tropicales maduras y caramelo entre notas de tabaco y pasas. El largo, suave y relajante final es complejo y fascinante - un sinnúmero de influencias que terminan con notas sutiles de turba.

Posted over 3 years ago by Mike from Canada with 1 rating

Creme Brûlée in a bottle!! This rum is truly a sipping treat.

Posted over 3 years ago by Toast from United States with 39 ratings

Poured a deep amber. Lighter than I expected. Incredible nose. I got an intense roasted chestnut aroma. Wonderful depth of flavor as the glass set. Initial tasting was a lucious butterscotch as it warmed it seemed to take on a bit of a smoky character followed by a rich fudge profile. One of the best I have tried to date.

Posted over 3 years ago by Greg from Canada with 34 ratings

better then the Perpetual but similar flavors and undertones

Posted over 3 years ago by Tim Acel from United States with 9 ratings

Not my favorite, complex but unbalanced. Better on the nose than on the lips. Bitterness that I can't place but definitely nutty with wood taste with aroma of sweetness. I will pass on buying another bottle.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 4 ratings

Mild and sweet like fruitcake, but not overly sweet or syrupy. Taste lingers in your mouth nicely.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 3 ratings

So to be fair I have a bias towards caramel-esque rums rather than rums that have more of a whiskey profile. I truly love the Dictator 20 year offering but this is something special.

From the first whiff you pick up the toffee, butterscotch and vanilla. The first sip doesn't disappoint. No burn whatsoever. Pure flavor. It isn't super sweet like liquid candy but rather very smooth with the all the aromas coming through on the palette.

If you don't like caramel or toffee, save your money and go for something different. However, if you gravitate towards the sweeter side Insolent XO will not disappoint.

Posted over 3 years ago by BARCAS from Colombia with 24 ratings

Con un buen hielo grande, nada más...Just one big ice, no more. After taste this Dictador XO insolente you can not keep drinking bad rum. Be prepared to fight with your wife because you are going to expend a lot of more money every time you go to the liquor store. Best of the best

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonas I from Denmark with 6 ratings

I think this rum has a taste of curry. I really can't abstract from that tastenote - and I really do not like this rum

Posted over 3 years ago by Russell from United States with 2 ratings

This rum has such amazing qualities. Incredibly smooth, no afterburn, sweet flavor of allspice. One of my top 10.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Ăsta e! Cel mai bun rom pe care l-am gustat până acum. Nici nu știu dacă se poate numi rom. Atât de multe arome, atât de fin.. Un aftertaste spectaculos! O combinație de prăjituri, înghețată, rom, fructe, ciocolată.. Cu cea mai mare încredere recomand pentru o experiență deosebită! Only "on the rocks".

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Printre cele mai bune romuri. Arome de cafea si tabac foarte fine. Scurt, e fabulooos!

Posted almost 4 years ago by mike from Canada with 28 ratings

Fantastic rum. No question. Pricey but very smooth and tons of butterscotch, pralines and cream flavours, which I personally don't like. But there is no denying the quality here. Best tastes straight. I would personally like to see this $30 cheaper; but it is something I can easily recommend. At this price I probably wouldn't restock my bar with it, but mostly because I prefer different tastes, others will love it as it really is a quality rum.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rumpelstiltskin from United States with 33 ratings

Smells of chocolate and caramel on the nose then just uppercuts you in the face with coffee and toffee on first sip. Definitely let it rest a bit before drinking. Fantastic and long finish.

Posted about 4 years ago by Brett Martinez from United States with 13 ratings

This is the best description. It's just nice. It's smooth. I truly enjoy it. I don't know if it justifies the difference in price between the 20 but it is a great rum. I enjoyed this with a Cuban H. Upmann

Posted about 4 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

..........................................................................

Posted about 4 years ago by Rosen from Bulgaria with 1 rating

Very good taste, aroma and like to drink with friends.

Posted about 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

I'm suspicious of this rum because so many of the brands from South America seem to be doctored with flavorings, colorants and added sugar without the slightest regard for ethical practices. This one features chocolate, coffee, spice and anise - it's positively tasty as all get up, but should the label say "flavored rum"? The company say that it's made, not from molasses but from "sugar cane honey". Same as St. Nicholas Abbey rums. However, Dictador and St. Nick's are polar opposites. This rum is not at all subtle, with flavors that will demand your attention. It's delicious, but can we see a list of ingredients? I didn't think so...

Posted about 4 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

Tasted right after his little brother Perpetual, this XO Insolent is smoother. It has the same beautiful dark color and leaves long legs on your glass. It looks like less alcoholic but it is also a 40%. This Dictator XO Insolent is very smooth, easy to drink. For sweet rum lovers. Love it !

Posted over 4 years ago by Fokakya from Canada with 11 ratings

The smell that greets you is fantastic. Very enticing and makes you want to dive in. My first impression was butterscotch. A very smooth rum and easy to sip (which is my favorite way to enjoy!).

Posted over 4 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 70 ratings

Great , powerful but expensive 180$ CAD.

Posted over 4 years ago by Bert from Netherlands with 4 ratings

I love this Rum, It's smooth and it's a criminal when you start tasting it.
It's so soft and smooth that you have any idea on a moment that your bottle is 25% empty. Good flavours

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum un from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

Tasted this back to back with the dictador 20yr old.

This tastes much "thinner" and much more alcohol.

Still quite sweet and a little toffee. A little chewy.

For me not as good as the 20 yr old. I think it is a fair bit more expensive.