Posting your rating...
Dictador XO Insolent rum

Dictador XO Insolent

Colombia | Aged

Our bold move! Your perfect finish for a meal. Extra old. Blended rum between 25-35 years old. Aged in American Oak ex-bourbon and port casks which have been re-changed in some stages of the aging process.

8.4/10
139 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
1
1
6
5
36
60
27

Rate Dictador XO Insolent

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

139 Dictador XO Insolent ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tim Acel from United States with 9 ratings

Not my favorite, complex but unbalanced. Better on the nose than on the lips. Bitterness that I can't place but definitely nutty with wood taste with aroma of sweetness. I will pass on buying another bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by LarsF from Sweden with 39 ratings

Dictador XO Insolent smells delicious with sweet toffee, mocha and vanilla. You also sense some oak, spice and raisins. Let the rum rest in the glass for a while and the great aromas gets even better.
 
In the mouth you get flavours of oak, spice and wonderful sweet flavours like vanilla, nuts and toffee. You also can find flavours of coffee and orange.
 
In the throat this rum is like velvet, so smooth. The flavours of oak, spice, vanilla and toffee is still there and you also sense them in the long and smooth aftertaste.
 
A high class sipper that I recommend to drink neat. I was happily surprised when I tasted this rum. There are a lot off different opinions of this rum so I was a bit unsure before I tasted it. But now I am certain that the Dictado XO Insolent will be one of my favourites for a long long time.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

GREAT rum, smooth from start to finish. Nice smooth Port finish. Definitely a rum to keep on hand.. Stand by to hand over your kidney cause this guy will set you back a firm $100.00. Definitely one of the best rums in my cabinet.. complex as it gets..

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Oli973 from Switzerland with 24 ratings

What a Rum ! Balanced balanced balanced. Sweet sweet sweet !
Would compare with any superior XO...

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Dave from United States with 36 ratings

I bought a bottle after seeing it rated so highly by online reviews. Thought it had a taste I couldn't put my finger on. Re-read some reviews and agree it is like a butterscotch/toffee. Smooth though, no burn aftertaste.

I have less expensive rums which I think taste much better. Paid $100 US for the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 71 ratings

Tento rum sa mi vyslovene trafil do chute. Vo vôni prevládajú orechy, kapučíno a vanilka. Chuť je veľmi jemná taktiež po orechoch, mede, kapučíne. Na to že nie je dosladzovaný sa mi zdá dosť sladký. Super!!!

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 131 ratings

Somebody can like the sharp taste of carbonized (charred) barrel but I don't. But it is interesting and maybe few more sips and I will like it more. :-)

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Cultov from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

This us a really good rum. Nose and Taste is full of honey and caramel. Taste is sweet and strong at the same time.
Are there nuts?

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by strassi from Austria with 23 ratings

one of the best rums i‘ve ever tasted. even my wife, who isn‘t into rum at all, liked it. it has a certain sweetness and the flavour is quite balanced. recommendable to all who like sweet but not sweetened rums.

Small b8c54eea c285 4951 9338 4a1237c8a2bc

Posted 3 months ago by Ian H from United States with 13 ratings

Smooth, unique, very good flavors, good aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Richull (PREMIUM) from United States with 18 ratings

Caramel bomb on the nose. Crazy smooth. So well balanced. Sublime!