Posting your rating...
Dictador XO Insolent rum

Dictador XO Insolent

Colombia | Aged

Our bold move! Your perfect finish for a meal. Extra old. Blended rum between 25-35 years old. Aged in American Oak ex-bourbon and port casks which have been re-changed in some stages of the aging process.

8.4/10
133 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
1
1
5
5
36
57
25

Rate Dictador XO Insolent

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

133 Dictador XO Insolent ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Ăsta e! Cel mai bun rom pe care l-am gustat până acum. Nici nu știu dacă se poate numi rom. Atât de multe arome, atât de fin.. Un aftertaste spectaculos! O combinație de prăjituri, înghețată, rom, fructe, ciocolată.. Cu cea mai mare încredere recomand pentru o experiență deosebită! Only "on the rocks".

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

GREAT rum, smooth from start to finish. Nice smooth Port finish. Definitely a rum to keep on hand.. Stand by to hand over your kidney cause this guy will set you back a firm $100.00. Definitely one of the best rums in my cabinet.. complex as it gets..

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Oli973 from Switzerland with 24 ratings

What a Rum ! Balanced balanced balanced. Sweet sweet sweet !
Would compare with any superior XO...

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Dave from United States with 36 ratings

I bought a bottle after seeing it rated so highly by online reviews. Thought it had a taste I couldn't put my finger on. Re-read some reviews and agree it is like a butterscotch/toffee. Smooth though, no burn aftertaste.

I have less expensive rums which I think taste much better. Paid $100 US for the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 6 days ago by Noxondra from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

8,5 až 9.
Velmi jemná vůně. Cítím vanilku.
Jemná a sladká chuť. Pije se velmi dobře.

Small 49897d37 4ace 499e a67a 91d354ebedeb

Posted 1 month ago by Trotinete from Romania with 43 ratings

Geruch nach Karamell, Schokolade, Walnuss und Zucker.
Farbe dunkles Bernstein
Im Geschmack findet man die Geruchsnoten wieder plus ein wenig Kaffee, eine Explosion an Aromen mit einer angenehmen Süße, im Abgang ebenfalls die selben Geschmacks-und Geruchsnoten.

Fazit:
Top ! Einer der Besten die ich bisher probiert habe. Eine Explosion an Aromen die mir persönlich sehr zusagen und obwohl süss ein sehr guter Geschmack.
Einfach sehr gut eingebunden, die Süße in den vielfältigen Aromen und dadurch nicht dominierend.
Super !!!

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by tesibaer from Germany with 13 ratings

On the nose and on the palate notes of coffee, nougat, milk cream, cocoa, berries, cherries and vanilla. Unfortunately extremely artificial coffee and vanilla aroma. Unfortunately not tart, hardly any spice, just overlaid with artificial flavors.

In der Nase und am Gaumen Noten von Kaffee, Nougat, Milchcreme, Kakao, Beeren, Kirschen und Vanille. Leider extrem künstliches Kaffee- und Vanille-Aroma. Leider nicht herb, kaum Würze, nur überlagert mit künstlichen Aromen.

Small img 20210330 085631

Posted 2 months ago by SPEHUN from Hungary with 28 ratings

Mennyei finom rum, mesés lecsengéssel, ki kell próbálni.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Georg from United States with 4 ratings

To drink rum with such rich taste it’s my first time! Amazingly tasty, easy to enjoy on its own or with ice!

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 2 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 136 ratings

Ve vůni jsou cítit ořechy, vanilka a med. Barva tmavě jantarová. Chuť parádní jsou v cítit kava, vanilka, med. Nechápu ze muže byt tak příjemne sladký a přitom je nedoslazovany. Moc příjemne překvapeni.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Rsvec from Austria with 80 ratings

wow - wow - wow. Nuts, sweat and milions of explosions. Goes away fast :-)