Posting your rating...
Dictador XO Insolent rum

Dictador XO Insolent

Colombia | Aged

Our bold move! Your perfect finish for a meal. Extra old. Blended rum between 25-35 years old. Aged in American Oak ex-bourbon and port casks which have been re-changed in some stages of the aging process.

8.4/10
139 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
1
1
6
5
36
60
27

Rate Dictador XO Insolent

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

139 Dictador XO Insolent ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tim Acel from United States with 9 ratings

Not my favorite, complex but unbalanced. Better on the nose than on the lips. Bitterness that I can't place but definitely nutty with wood taste with aroma of sweetness. I will pass on buying another bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

This is smooth so smooth that you do not get any afterburn. Writing this the flavour jusy goes on and on and stays forever. Its not as sweet as Zacapa XO but this is something you can share with mates no ice needed. You will notice the coffee taste but trust me it is not overpowering. This is well balanced, complex medium body rum. You will not be disappointed with this in your collection

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Karin from Canada with 4 ratings

Beautiful mix of rum and toasted vanilla/Carmel notes :)

Small fb img 1552377483233

Posted 5 months ago by TROY from Canada with 15 ratings

This one is terrible. The people rating this above a 1 clearly don't like rum.
Any rum that may have been in there is buried in additives and sugar.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 84 ratings

For others I know this rum is revolutionary. Tingling the taste buds of people who are after strong, sweet and dense rum. However I find it overpowering, sickly and too dense.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Bramski from Netherlands with 14 ratings

The smell, my god, the smell.. Vanilla and spices. It demands you to take a sip. Complexity of taste all around. The coffee taste combines with gentle sweetness without being too much. It still has a nice kick as experienced in the subtle afterburn. Every sip you take is a party and a litlle surprise to your tastebuds. Cheers to one of the finest rums around!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 56 ratings

Powerful but complex aromas, on the nose. Smooth sipping rum that is frankly, amazing. It has good burn that’s offset by the smoothness of the flavors and the aftertaste lingers warmly and pleasantly.

The most prominent flavor is butterscotch. It’s got caramel notes and it took me a bit to place the flavor of butterscotch since I wasn’t expecting it, but it’s super tasty.

Less sweet than Diplomatico Ambassador but with more pronounced flavors. This is my new favorite, although, it doesn’t diminish the other rums in my collection.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted over 1 year ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 203 ratings

Sugar: Estimated 10-15 GPL. This is a top shelf rum! Complex, sweet, and smooth. Nice amber colour in the glass and so aromatic. Reminds me of the Diplomatico Ambassador rum, but a lot lower priced. The smell and taste remind me of the burnt sugar on the top of a creme brule. Add in some coffee, vanilla, chocolate and butterscotch and you have a desert in a glass. No harsh afterburn, just a nice long warming of your palete. Overall this is a superb rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Silvano from Italy with 1 rating

Fantastico Rum Colombiano!! Morbido al palato ed all'olfatto. Sentore di liquerizia molto persistente. Una gioia berlo

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 54 ratings

If I were a coffee drinker it would be perfect. Thus the 9. Neat: Wonderful vanilla toffee with hint of cinnamon. Some butterscotch. A hint of coffee aroma and taste. Nice after notes. My kids are going to love this. Oh and I may start drinking coffee.

Small download

Posted 3 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 270 ratings

I don't think I am drinking the same stuff as the other reviewers. It is a coffee syrup mixed with rum.