Posting your rating...
Dictador XO Insolent rum

Dictador XO Insolent

Colombia | Aged

Our bold move! Your perfect finish for a meal. Extra old. Blended rum between 25-35 years old. Aged in American Oak ex-bourbon and port casks which have been re-changed in some stages of the aging process.

8.4/10
139 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
1
1
6
5
36
60
27

Rate Dictador XO Insolent

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

139 Dictador XO Insolent ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tim Acel from United States with 9 ratings

Not my favorite, complex but unbalanced. Better on the nose than on the lips. Bitterness that I can't place but definitely nutty with wood taste with aroma of sweetness. I will pass on buying another bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 85 ratings

...un peu cher...
sinon, le coté "café" me plait beaucoup, et il apparait comme un rhum tres bien conçu et équilibré

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Linas from Norway with 33 ratings

Distador Insolent XO is one of the best that I taste. A powerfull aroma with notes of honney , coffe ,caramel,vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Trina Amberger from New Zealand with 7 ratings

Coffee beans, licorice, chocolate, caramel, vanilla smoky...... Total mouthfuck, best enjoyed with a cigar.... Thinking Montecristo or Cohiba robusto

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 249 ratings

A powerfull aroma unfolds in your nose, with notes of honney, liqourice, coffee and a hint of citrus. The palette is big bodied with a dark profile of liqourice, barrel, tobaco, roasted coffee and honney. The taste fades into a dark, semidry liqourice aftertaste and leave your mouth coated with an oily feeling. It's not bad at all, but considering the price, and the almost equally enjoyable and very cheap dictador 12, i find this to be slightly overpriced.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

Farven er halvbleg sammenlignet med nogle af de glas jeg har fået på det seneste! Det er en meget speciel rom! Duftindtrykket stemmer overhovedet ikke overens med den smagsoplevelse jeg fik i første ombæring.
I næsen dominerer karamel og svage noter af lakrids. Men smagen er ikke nær så sød som jeg så ville tro, den er faktisk halvtør. Jeg finder jeg vanilie, honning og brændte kaffebønner? Eftersmagen er spændende og relativ lang, uden dog at udfolde sig yderligere (her mærker man i særdeleshed tørheden). Rommen er i fin balance, det jeg i de første par sip tog for værende en anelse sprittet er helt forsvundet nu hvor temperaturen i glasset er røget lidt op. Et rigtig fint glas, om jeg ender med at købe en flaske ved jeg ikke. Men er glad for at have smagt denne!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Zajímavý rum, jeden z nejlepších, co jsem loni měl.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by netswitch from Belgium with 12 ratings

Very strong in taste, the Insolent will give you many different tone, chocolate, pepper, coffee while remaining sweet on the alcohol.
It has a long after taste, this is a very good blend.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by tftowner106 from Canada with 23 ratings

First sip has a bit of a bite but the finish is smooth with caramel notes.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Faulsack from Germany with 10 ratings

Sehr dominante Kaffee Aromen. Im Hintergrund ist Vanille und Honig wahrnehmbar. Wenn man ihn etwas Zeit zum atmen gibt kommen Schokolade und KaramellAromen zum Vorschein. Mild und komplex im Abgang.