Posting your rating...
Dictador XO Insolent rum

Dictador XO Insolent

Colombia | Aged

Our bold move! Your perfect finish for a meal. Extra old. Blended rum between 25-35 years old. Aged in American Oak ex-bourbon and port casks which have been re-changed in some stages of the aging process.

8.4/10
139 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
1
1
6
5
36
60
27

Rate Dictador XO Insolent

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

139 Dictador XO Insolent ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tim Acel from United States with 9 ratings

Not my favorite, complex but unbalanced. Better on the nose than on the lips. Bitterness that I can't place but definitely nutty with wood taste with aroma of sweetness. I will pass on buying another bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 69 ratings

Great , powerful but expensive 180$ CAD.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Bert from Netherlands with 4 ratings

I love this Rum, It's smooth and it's a criminal when you start tasting it.
It's so soft and smooth that you have any idea on a moment that your bottle is 25% empty. Good flavours

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rum un from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

Tasted this back to back with the dictador 20yr old.

This tastes much "thinner" and much more alcohol.

Still quite sweet and a little toffee. A little chewy.

For me not as good as the 20 yr old. I think it is a fair bit more expensive.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by LHS from Canada with 11 ratings

This rum is tremendous. Unique, smooth and enjoyable to the last drop.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by RumRunner from United States with 37 ratings

This is a smooth and drinkable run. Not as sweet as Zacapa or Zaya. Complex flavors including butterscotch, toffee, banana as well as some nuts and berries. My biggest issue is that i can find 10 rums that are much better for half the price

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by gregory from Canada with 1 rating

Originally tried the 12yr Dictador and was blown away so had to give this a go. Probably the best smelling rum ive tried and tastes amazing whether on its own or with a splash of coke.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Kristof from Belgium with 36 ratings

This rum definitely has a lot of good things going for it but ultimately it fails to be a fantastic rum. I actually prefer the 20 year old Dictador.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Rum at Sunset from United States with 5 ratings

Hard to find, but smooth and butterscotchy. Not very complex. Gresat dessert rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Guy from Canada with 11 ratings

Oui il est 181$ mais il sent et goûte divinement bon, c'est comme un goût de vrai vanille fraîche, de café . Je me demande si je vais encore acheter du El Dorado 21 ans!
Ce rum est incroyablement bon! Pour les grandes occasions!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

All and all; pretty good stuff, smooth and easy to drink
Right off the bat I smell tonnes of coffee and mild chocolate.
The taste is mostly coffee and liquorish and something I can't put my finger on; it 's almost like cherry cough syrup.