Posting your rating...
Dictador XO Insolent rum

Dictador XO Insolent

Colombia | Aged

Our bold move! Your perfect finish for a meal. Extra old. Blended rum between 25-35 years old. Aged in American Oak ex-bourbon and port casks which have been re-changed in some stages of the aging process.

8.4/10
133 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
1
1
5
5
36
57
25

Rate Dictador XO Insolent

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

133 Dictador XO Insolent ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Ăsta e! Cel mai bun rom pe care l-am gustat până acum. Nici nu știu dacă se poate numi rom. Atât de multe arome, atât de fin.. Un aftertaste spectaculos! O combinație de prăjituri, înghețată, rom, fructe, ciocolată.. Cu cea mai mare încredere recomand pentru o experiență deosebită! Only "on the rocks".

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Kristof from Belgium with 36 ratings

This rum definitely has a lot of good things going for it but ultimately it fails to be a fantastic rum. I actually prefer the 20 year old Dictador.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rum at Sunset from United States with 5 ratings

Hard to find, but smooth and butterscotchy. Not very complex. Gresat dessert rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Guy from Canada with 11 ratings

Oui il est 181$ mais il sent et goûte divinement bon, c'est comme un goût de vrai vanille fraîche, de café . Je me demande si je vais encore acheter du El Dorado 21 ans!
Ce rum est incroyablement bon! Pour les grandes occasions!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

All and all; pretty good stuff, smooth and easy to drink
Right off the bat I smell tonnes of coffee and mild chocolate.
The taste is mostly coffee and liquorish and something I can't put my finger on; it 's almost like cherry cough syrup.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 84 ratings

...un peu cher...
sinon, le coté "café" me plait beaucoup, et il apparait comme un rhum tres bien conçu et équilibré

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Linas from Norway with 33 ratings

Distador Insolent XO is one of the best that I taste. A powerfull aroma with notes of honney , coffe ,caramel,vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Trina Amberger from New Zealand with 7 ratings

Coffee beans, licorice, chocolate, caramel, vanilla smoky...... Total mouthfuck, best enjoyed with a cigar.... Thinking Montecristo or Cohiba robusto

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 247 ratings

A powerfull aroma unfolds in your nose, with notes of honney, liqourice, coffee and a hint of citrus. The palette is big bodied with a dark profile of liqourice, barrel, tobaco, roasted coffee and honney. The taste fades into a dark, semidry liqourice aftertaste and leave your mouth coated with an oily feeling. It's not bad at all, but considering the price, and the almost equally enjoyable and very cheap dictador 12, i find this to be slightly overpriced.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

Farven er halvbleg sammenlignet med nogle af de glas jeg har fået på det seneste! Det er en meget speciel rom! Duftindtrykket stemmer overhovedet ikke overens med den smagsoplevelse jeg fik i første ombæring.
I næsen dominerer karamel og svage noter af lakrids. Men smagen er ikke nær så sød som jeg så ville tro, den er faktisk halvtør. Jeg finder jeg vanilie, honning og brændte kaffebønner? Eftersmagen er spændende og relativ lang, uden dog at udfolde sig yderligere (her mærker man i særdeleshed tørheden). Rommen er i fin balance, det jeg i de første par sip tog for værende en anelse sprittet er helt forsvundet nu hvor temperaturen i glasset er røget lidt op. Et rigtig fint glas, om jeg ender med at købe en flaske ved jeg ikke. Men er glad for at have smagt denne!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Zajímavý rum, jeden z nejlepších, co jsem loni měl.