Posting your rating...
Dictador XO Insolent rum

Dictador XO Insolent

Colombia | Aged

Our bold move! Your perfect finish for a meal. Extra old. Blended rum between 25-35 years old. Aged in American Oak ex-bourbon and port casks which have been re-changed in some stages of the aging process.

8.4/10
139 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
1
1
6
5
36
60
27

Rate Dictador XO Insolent

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

139 Dictador XO Insolent ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by netswitch from Belgium with 12 ratings

Very strong in taste, the Insolent will give you many different tone, chocolate, pepper, coffee while remaining sweet on the alcohol.
It has a long after taste, this is a very good blend.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Russell from United States with 2 ratings

This rum has such amazing qualities. Incredibly smooth, no afterburn, sweet flavor of allspice. One of my top 10.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Ăsta e! Cel mai bun rom pe care l-am gustat până acum. Nici nu știu dacă se poate numi rom. Atât de multe arome, atât de fin.. Un aftertaste spectaculos! O combinație de prăjituri, înghețată, rom, fructe, ciocolată.. Cu cea mai mare încredere recomand pentru o experiență deosebită! Only "on the rocks".

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 433 ratings

Printre cele mai bune romuri. Arome de cafea si tabac foarte fine. Scurt, e fabulooos!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by mike from Canada with 28 ratings

Fantastic rum. No question. Pricey but very smooth and tons of butterscotch, pralines and cream flavours, which I personally don't like. But there is no denying the quality here. Best tastes straight. I would personally like to see this $30 cheaper; but it is something I can easily recommend. At this price I probably wouldn't restock my bar with it, but mostly because I prefer different tastes, others will love it as it really is a quality rum.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rumpelstiltskin from United States with 33 ratings

Smells of chocolate and caramel on the nose then just uppercuts you in the face with coffee and toffee on first sip. Definitely let it rest a bit before drinking. Fantastic and long finish.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Brett Martinez from United States with 13 ratings

This is the best description. It's just nice. It's smooth. I truly enjoy it. I don't know if it justifies the difference in price between the 20 but it is a great rum. I enjoyed this with a Cuban H. Upmann

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rosen from Bulgaria with 1 rating

Very good taste, aroma and like to drink with friends.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

I'm suspicious of this rum because so many of the brands from South America seem to be doctored with flavorings, colorants and added sugar without the slightest regard for ethical practices. This one features chocolate, coffee, spice and anise - it's positively tasty as all get up, but should the label say "flavored rum"? The company say that it's made, not from molasses but from "sugar cane honey". Same as St. Nicholas Abbey rums. However, Dictador and St. Nick's are polar opposites. This rum is not at all subtle, with flavors that will demand your attention. It's delicious, but can we see a list of ingredients? I didn't think so...

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

Tasted right after his little brother Perpetual, this XO Insolent is smoother. It has the same beautiful dark color and leaves long legs on your glass. It looks like less alcoholic but it is also a 40%. This Dictator XO Insolent is very smooth, easy to drink. For sweet rum lovers. Love it !

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Fokakya from Canada with 11 ratings

The smell that greets you is fantastic. Very enticing and makes you want to dive in. My first impression was butterscotch. A very smooth rum and easy to sip (which is my favorite way to enjoy!).