Posting your rating...
Dictador XO Insolent rum

Dictador XO Insolent

Colombia | Aged

Our bold move! Your perfect finish for a meal. Extra old. Blended rum between 25-35 years old. Aged in American Oak ex-bourbon and port casks which have been re-changed in some stages of the aging process.

8.4/10
133 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
1
1
5
5
36
57
25

Rate Dictador XO Insolent

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

133 Dictador XO Insolent ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Ăsta e! Cel mai bun rom pe care l-am gustat până acum. Nici nu știu dacă se poate numi rom. Atât de multe arome, atât de fin.. Un aftertaste spectaculos! O combinație de prăjituri, înghețată, rom, fructe, ciocolată.. Cu cea mai mare încredere recomand pentru o experiență deosebită! Only "on the rocks".

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rosen from Bulgaria with 1 rating

Very good taste, aroma and like to drink with friends.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

I'm suspicious of this rum because so many of the brands from South America seem to be doctored with flavorings, colorants and added sugar without the slightest regard for ethical practices. This one features chocolate, coffee, spice and anise - it's positively tasty as all get up, but should the label say "flavored rum"? The company say that it's made, not from molasses but from "sugar cane honey". Same as St. Nicholas Abbey rums. However, Dictador and St. Nick's are polar opposites. This rum is not at all subtle, with flavors that will demand your attention. It's delicious, but can we see a list of ingredients? I didn't think so...

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

Tasted right after his little brother Perpetual, this XO Insolent is smoother. It has the same beautiful dark color and leaves long legs on your glass. It looks like less alcoholic but it is also a 40%. This Dictator XO Insolent is very smooth, easy to drink. For sweet rum lovers. Love it !

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Fokakya from Canada with 11 ratings

The smell that greets you is fantastic. Very enticing and makes you want to dive in. My first impression was butterscotch. A very smooth rum and easy to sip (which is my favorite way to enjoy!).

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 69 ratings

Great , powerful but expensive 180$ CAD.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Bert from Netherlands with 4 ratings

I love this Rum, It's smooth and it's a criminal when you start tasting it.
It's so soft and smooth that you have any idea on a moment that your bottle is 25% empty. Good flavours

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rum un from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

Tasted this back to back with the dictador 20yr old.

This tastes much "thinner" and much more alcohol.

Still quite sweet and a little toffee. A little chewy.

For me not as good as the 20 yr old. I think it is a fair bit more expensive.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by LHS from Canada with 11 ratings

This rum is tremendous. Unique, smooth and enjoyable to the last drop.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by RumRunner from United States with 37 ratings

This is a smooth and drinkable run. Not as sweet as Zacapa or Zaya. Complex flavors including butterscotch, toffee, banana as well as some nuts and berries. My biggest issue is that i can find 10 rums that are much better for half the price

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by gregory from Canada with 1 rating

Originally tried the 12yr Dictador and was blown away so had to give this a go. Probably the best smelling rum ive tried and tastes amazing whether on its own or with a splash of coke.