Posting your rating...
Dictador XO Insolent rum

Dictador XO Insolent

Colombia | Aged

Our bold move! Your perfect finish for a meal. Extra old. Blended rum between 25-35 years old. Aged in American Oak ex-bourbon and port casks which have been re-changed in some stages of the aging process.

8.4/10
133 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
1
1
5
5
36
57
25

Rate Dictador XO Insolent

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

133 Dictador XO Insolent ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tom from United States with 3 ratings

So to be fair I have a bias towards caramel-esque rums rather than rums that have more of a whiskey profile. I truly love the Dictator 20 year offering but this is something special.

From the first whiff you pick up the toffee, butterscotch and vanilla. The first sip doesn't disappoint. No burn whatsoever. Pure flavor. It isn't super sweet like liquid candy but rather very smooth with the all the aromas coming through on the palette.

If you don't like caramel or toffee, save your money and go for something different. However, if you gravitate towards the sweeter side Insolent XO will not disappoint.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by BARCAS from Colombia with 24 ratings

Con un buen hielo grande, nada más...Just one big ice, no more. After taste this Dictador XO insolente you can not keep drinking bad rum. Be prepared to fight with your wife because you are going to expend a lot of more money every time you go to the liquor store. Best of the best

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jonas I from Denmark with 6 ratings

I think this rum has a taste of curry. I really can't abstract from that tastenote - and I really do not like this rum

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Russell from United States with 2 ratings

This rum has such amazing qualities. Incredibly smooth, no afterburn, sweet flavor of allspice. One of my top 10.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Ăsta e! Cel mai bun rom pe care l-am gustat până acum. Nici nu știu dacă se poate numi rom. Atât de multe arome, atât de fin.. Un aftertaste spectaculos! O combinație de prăjituri, înghețată, rom, fructe, ciocolată.. Cu cea mai mare încredere recomand pentru o experiență deosebită! Only "on the rocks".

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Printre cele mai bune romuri. Arome de cafea si tabac foarte fine. Scurt, e fabulooos!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by mike from Canada with 28 ratings

Fantastic rum. No question. Pricey but very smooth and tons of butterscotch, pralines and cream flavours, which I personally don't like. But there is no denying the quality here. Best tastes straight. I would personally like to see this $30 cheaper; but it is something I can easily recommend. At this price I probably wouldn't restock my bar with it, but mostly because I prefer different tastes, others will love it as it really is a quality rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rumpelstiltskin from United States with 33 ratings

Smells of chocolate and caramel on the nose then just uppercuts you in the face with coffee and toffee on first sip. Definitely let it rest a bit before drinking. Fantastic and long finish.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Brett Martinez from United States with 13 ratings

This is the best description. It's just nice. It's smooth. I truly enjoy it. I don't know if it justifies the difference in price between the 20 but it is a great rum. I enjoyed this with a Cuban H. Upmann

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

..........................................................................