Posting your rating...
Dictador 20-Year rum

Rate Dictador 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


264 Dictador 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 1 year ago by Kaleva from Finland with 3 ratings

Nice rum with pleasant and rich nose producing 3 main components: coffee, cane sugar and pecan nuts. Pleasant and easy-going, sweet but having surprisingly short aftertaste as for 20 yo distillate.

Tasting notes:

Nose: Sweet, thick, coffee, brown sugar, pecan nuts, caramel, vanilla, hint of cinnamon

Palate: Sweet, slightly spicy (ginger, cloves, cardamom), latte, caramel, honey notes, herbs with light bitterness, oak on the background

Finish: Short, sweet, somewhat dry, oaky, notes of dried dark fruits

Posted about 3 years ago by Mik from France with 9 ratings

Belle découverte un rhum fort en café caramel au nez mais une longueur en bouche que laisse venir de nombreuses saveurs vraiment sympa

Posted about 3 years ago by Dan from Luxembourg with 5 ratings

Très forte odeur de café, caramel et vanille. A pratiquement un goût de liqueur de café. Personnellement je préfère ce rum à un Zacapa Solera 23, qui est au même niveau de prix.

Posted about 3 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 133 ratings

Firme, balanceado y elegante, tiene notas intrigantes de intensidad que sorprenden y deleitan. Miel dulce y especias con carácter se envuelven en un cálido toque ahumado. Cítricos, frutas tropicales maduras y caramelo entre notas de tabaco y pasas. El largo, suave y relajante final es complejo y fascinante - un sinnúmero de influencias que terminan con notas sutiles de turba.

Posted over 3 years ago by Hans-Durstig from United Kingdom with 43 ratings

Dark amber in colour
Complex nose, not very sweet, some tobacco and coffee notes
In the mouth sweeter than expected with the spicy notes less forward.
Smooth finish with a gentle burn.

Less predictable than a 23 Zapaca, but then more of a watershed.

Posted over 3 years ago by Nabil from Belgium with 25 ratings

Earthy, sweet, nice body and colour and powerfull rum.

Posted over 3 years ago by sean lougheed from Canada with 18 ratings

Definitely caramel and vanilla in the nose. There was a bit of a smokey hint with a fair amount of coaca in the flavor. Nice burn. Overall a really good rum but I did expect a bit more than I got for this price.

Posted over 3 years ago by chibbo van straaten from Netherlands with 4 ratings

Here in holland whe have a little candy called haagse hopje. This is exactly the taste of this dictador 20Y!
Espresso, brown sugar vanilla mokka and on and on love it. Like trump says it will never be better

Posted over 3 years ago by Greg from Canada with 34 ratings

first of all i was attracted to the bottle. high standard looking rum. sweet caramel and coffee flavors

Posted over 3 years ago by Thomas from Switzerland with 3 ratings

Ein komplexer, vielschichtiger Rum mit Noten von Karamell, süssen Vanilletönen und Kaffeearomen. Sehr ausgewogen und delikat, mit langem, würzig-süssem Nachklang.

Posted over 3 years ago by Hans Erik from Denmark with 56 ratings

En ganske god Rom men lidt spritet for at være en 20 års, lidt tør i det, men glider fint ned, ikke så ringe endda

Posted over 3 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

Καλό, γλυκό, βαρύ, με έντονη επίγευση και ..... "ιδιαίτερα καπνιστό τελείωμα " ... δε ξέρω αν είναι αυτό που με χάλασε ή αν το ότι οι υπόλοιποι της παρέας το βρήκαν κακό και έτσι με επηρέασαν !!!!! σίγουρα όμως στα 55€ θα αγόραζα κάτι άλλο !!!! Άρα το 6,5 προς 7 που θα έπαιρνε καθαρά από την γεύση , γίνεται ένα καθαρό 6αρι λόγο της κακής σχέσης ποιότητας τιμής !!!!! πολλές καλλίτερες επιλογές σε αυτήν την τιμή !!!!!!

Posted over 3 years ago by Henrik Hansen from Denmark with 56 ratings

Blød kaffe og ristet honning smag. Meget kort eftersmag. Flot farve

Posted over 3 years ago by NutterSipper from United States with 20 ratings

On the nose, notes of tangerine. On the palate some sweetness, old wood, burnt molasses, raisins and a lot of depth, . Similar depth to Pampero or K&S 18yo and a flavor profile mid-way between Pampero and El Dorado 12yo but not as sweet.

Posted over 3 years ago by Anders Skjødt Hansen from Denmark with 65 ratings

Duft: sød, valnød, flødekaramel. Lækker duft.
Smag: frisk smag. bliver fed og olieret til sidst og slår over i kakao, med cognac

Posted over 3 years ago by Mack from Canada with 26 ratings

This is a good rum with many flavors including oak and a hint of coffee. My rating is based on taste and value. There are many great sipping runs on the market that are more reasonably priced and give you great value and taste.

Posted over 3 years ago by vojt466 from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Dictador 20

barva: Poměrně hodně tmavá

Vůně: Zastřená, kávová. Samozřejmě je cítit i sladkost v podobě karamelu a stopové množství ovoce, ale celkově je to takové hodně nevýrazné

Chuť: Už více sladké, ovšem není to žádné lepidlo - rozinky, docela dost koření a možná i trocha soli. Opět je to celé takové utlumené a hodně řídké

Dozvuk: V dozvuku sladkost opět ustupuje a rychle je hotovo s trochou závěrečného koření

Posted over 3 years ago by Luis Andrade from Colombia with 3 ratings

Greate taste.......................................

Posted over 3 years ago by FilipT from Czech Republic with 42 ratings

Má tmavě jantarovou barvu s červenohnědými tóny.
Ve vůni objevíme karamel, vanilku, med a praženou kávu.
Můj oblíbený rum. Krásná matně černá lahev.

Posted over 3 years ago by Martin Wicke from Germany with 17 ratings

Very mild rum, that has a sweet overall taste. Definatley a fine one, but for me personally the vanilla-flavor in it is too strong.

Posted over 3 years ago by Nicolas from France with 5 ratings

Très emballé lors de mes premières dégustations, je suis resté un peu déçu sur la fin de la bouteille... à retenter certainement car il m'a tout de même laissé un excellent souvenir.

Posted over 3 years ago by Virgil from Romania with 2 ratings

Un gust special cu aroma de cafea cu un ușor accent de vanilie.

Posted over 3 years ago by Ced-le-pingouin from Belgium with 15 ratings

Un goût un peu café, vanille, ... . J'aime ce type de rhum.

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 117 ratings

Perfect without doubts nice smell Fine Taste on tongue.

Posted over 3 years ago by Titomm from Canada with 59 ratings

Excellent, suave, un réel plaisir. Vaut chaque dollars.

Un must !




#