Posting your rating...
Dictador 20-Year rum

Dictador 20-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador iconic product. Dictador 20 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in ex-Port casks. Your rum for the special occasion. Taste it neat!

7.4/10(316 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
7
7
37
89
99
60
12

Rate Dictador 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

316 Dictador 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

Beautiful bottle. Rum not as special. It is decent. Nothing remarkable. A bit spicy and hot.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by locorican68 from United States with 25 ratings

This was a very surprising drink. On the nose this was cacao, chocolate and coffee. On the palate it was more sweet chocolate mixed with coffee like a nice mocha. The finished was sweet and medium. This is one that I will get again.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Sifudan from United States with 2 ratings

Bold sweet and nutty flavor. A good blend of taste and aroma. Very enjoyable.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Surge from Colombia with 18 ratings

Ah, Cartagena.
Your beaches, your town, your bars, your nightlife, your rum; your Dictador 20 años.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by plukybrewster from Australia with 13 ratings

I get a lot of maple to start and I prefer caramel to maple in my rum.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by marekmikus from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

First Dictador for me and very good one, it smells good, not too sweet and nice flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 72 ratings

Sweet like honey and strong maple flavour. To make it even better, it was on sale. Going to be a smooth weekend.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Richull (PREMIUM) from United States with 14 ratings

Big caramel! A little heat on the back end. Yum! Mad crazy about this one!

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 9 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 95 ratings

Amazing taste - rich, balanced, smooth. Likely one of the best on nose. Seductive dried fruits, coffee, vanilla and still not too sweet with cool oak notes.
Treat your girlfriend with it and she is yours ).
Score 10.5 - 1.5($$$) = 9

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by MatejHantabal from Slovakia with 9 ratings

Got this one in a discount in a local grocery store and wasn't expecting much, however I was shocked. Nice rich deep taste complimented by an inviting smell made drinking this rum an experience that I will want to revisit. In many ways, including color and name, it reminded me of Diplomatico rums. The bottle is pretty unique; it is covered with a black grippy material and has branding printed on that, which makes it a really interesting looking bottle. I don't really like sweet rums and this one was just right, so I definitely recommend it.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by SveinMagnus from Norway with 21 ratings

The 20y.o. is in the middle of the Dictador range, but unlike many of the 15y.os from other brands that often outperform their 21y.o and XO variations, this one is a bit too thin flavoured. Thats not to say it is not a good rum, it has a light flavour of caramel and spices with fresh hints of fruits, but it never really hits the high notes.