Posting your rating...
Dictador 20-Year rum

Dictador 20-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador iconic product. Dictador 20 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in ex-Port casks. Your rum for the special occasion. Taste it neat!

7.4/10 (282 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
7
7
35
83
90
47
8

Rate Dictador 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


282 Dictador 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bo from DK with 59 ratings

Ikke smagt. .

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

Now this is some tasty stuff. When I reviewed the dictador 12 year I already said that the two are not to compare at all. This one is so smooth, almost silkish and sweet with a fine and pleasant burn. Rum as sweet as the Colombian women!!

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Rum Butler from Australia with 3 ratings

Overall disappointed with this. Dominated by oak & vanilla on the nose. Oak & coffee dominate the plate. Still very enjoyable, & not a bad rum by any stretch. But for the price I would expect more.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by gdtrfb from United States with 30 ratings

dryer overall than bajan rums, demerara... perhaps a bit pricey unless you really like this style.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Smovens from United States with 93 ratings

The slightest little bit of complexity from the 12 year is gone in this one, although it does taste less like straight syrup than the 12 year. Not a good rum.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 25 ratings

Fľaška rumu má luxusný dizajn a krásnu matnú fľašu s korkovým zátkom.
Nie je príliš sladký s karamelovou chuťou. Pije sa ľahko, nie je cítiť alkoholový dozvuk. Vôňu a chuť má príjemnú jemne dymovú, cítiť zrenie v dubovom sude.
Za tie peniaze som čakal, ale trošku viac, ale to bude aj tým, že mám radšej sladšie rumy. Kto má rad suchšie rumy bude mu určite vyhovovať a navyše sa nemusí obávať rannej opice :)

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by chris009 from Poland with 20 ratings

Very very tasty rum - better then 12yo - less coffe taste.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 140 ratings

The flavor is close to Dictador 12 year. However, this one has more mild taste and rich.
It has nice chocolate, coffee and custerd flavor. and also has the flavor of wood.
Both are delicious rum for me. I rated 12 year as "8" so this is "8.5".

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 426 ratings

This is a very sweetened rum that is basically a very young rum adulterated with sugar . Not a great drink on ice and lacks any flavour depth

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Philip Rademaker from Curaçao with 50 ratings

The twelve year old, grown up. Whatever good can be said about the Dictador 12 years, can be said of the 20, in a higher degree. This is not a mixer. Sip it. Very pleasant aroma and smooth on the tongue, nice and sweet the way I like'm, very much in the Latin tradition of rum making. Only wish the pleasant taste would last longer on the palate.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Trying to work out the math on how much 20 years liquid left in the solera cask when drawn, but feeling quite depressed when look at the decimal points.... Anyway, the creamy stuff are much better than the 10YO, thought I think both have more or less the same aged liquid but the intensity of the aged cask could make a different to the vat. Latte, more toffee and caramel. Still quite light after breath without excessive sugar and pleasant with pickled ginger. (85/19)

P- Light, sweetness that balanced with emerging sour fruits. Spice of anise, cinnamon and clove with dried fruits of raisin and mango. (85/19)

F- Medium, feel more natural oak sweetness in this one. Subtle pepper, salt and sour notes that goes along quite nicely. (86/20)

B/B- 85/19

Weighted Rate- 77pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.