Posting your rating...
Dictador 20-Year rum

Dictador 20-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador iconic product. Dictador 20 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in ex-Port casks. Your rum for the special occasion. Taste it neat!

7.4/10 (292 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
7
7
35
86
92
52
8

Rate Dictador 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


292 Dictador 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

Beautiful bottle. Rum not as special. It is decent. Nothing remarkable. A bit spicy and hot.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Richull (PREMIUM) from United States with 12 ratings

Big caramel! A little heat on the back end. Yum! Mad crazy about this one!

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 6 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 83 ratings

Amazing taste - rich, balanced, smooth. Likely one of the best on nose. Seductive dried fruits, coffee, vanilla and still not too sweet with cool oak notes.
Treat your girlfriend with it and she is yours ).
Score 10.5 - 1.5($$$) = 9

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by MatejHantabal from Slovakia with 9 ratings

Got this one in a discount in a local grocery store and wasn't expecting much, however I was shocked. Nice rich deep taste complimented by an inviting smell made drinking this rum an experience that I will want to revisit. In many ways, including color and name, it reminded me of Diplomatico rums. The bottle is pretty unique; it is covered with a black grippy material and has branding printed on that, which makes it a really interesting looking bottle. I don't really like sweet rums and this one was just right, so I definitely recommend it.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by SveinMagnus from Norway with 21 ratings

The 20y.o. is in the middle of the Dictador range, but unlike many of the 15y.os from other brands that often outperform their 21y.o and XO variations, this one is a bit too thin flavoured. Thats not to say it is not a good rum, it has a light flavour of caramel and spices with fresh hints of fruits, but it never really hits the high notes.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Hotvw1 from Canada with 37 ratings

Like a lot of 20 year runs it’s really good the oak and caramel flavours and smells are amazing. Definitely a nice sipper.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Nudo1985 from Norway with 6 ratings

A really flavor heavy experience for me. Good, but a bit too much for my personal liking. The anis smell made the first impression that this was in fact a cheap knockoff. However on closer examination it revealed its good qualities.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Dries from Belgium with 19 ratings

Smells great and the coffee tones are everywhere, but perhaps a little too oaky for me at the end.
Still a decent purchase, not too expensive for the overall quality.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 148 ratings

Bon rhum de dégustation, dispendieux pour un 20 ans,si vous avez la chance goûtez-y.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Andreasx from Canada with 25 ratings

It has a very light nose that I can’t place but seems to be a little woody. It is very smooth with a unique taste with a little bite as it goes down. No heat and the aftertaste fades pretty quick. A nice pleasant rum with a unique taste.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by miRcea SAVA from Romania with 21 ratings

Strong. Powerful. First touch cocoa and chocolate. Aftertaste is very earthy. Maybe celery roots... it remembers me about cognac.
Good one!