Posting your rating...
Dictador 20-Year rum

Dictador 20-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador iconic product. Dictador 20 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in ex-Port casks. Your rum for the special occasion. Taste it neat!

7.4/10 (292 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
7
7
35
86
92
52
8

Rate Dictador 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


292 Dictador 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

Beautiful bottle. Rum not as special. It is decent. Nothing remarkable. A bit spicy and hot.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Patricebru (PREMIUM) from France with 38 ratings

Roasted coffee and vanilla , smells and tastes so good, an excellent rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Martin Roman from Slovakia with 39 ratings

For my is same or very similar taste as 12-yo Dictador

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 86 ratings

..just tasted the rum at a friend's house.

I was surprised, 'cause I thought that dictador is plainly coffee-tasting rum...yet this one is sweet and rich in taste.

I quite enjoy sipping the rum and sniffing on the glass. Long lasting after finish.

Solid 8.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by kodex from Poland with 7 ratings

This one i had pleasure to bring to my friend and we were both surprised how intense its pallette was, rich coffee, honey, milk chocolate, toffee.. all tastes rounded and warming - but not as strong like in spiced-rums.
We planned to make some drinks from it but ended just sipping it near to cigars.
It was a great choice and wonderful time. Looking forward to boy one to my home bar.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by locorican68 from United States with 25 ratings

This was a very surprising drink. On the nose this was cacao, chocolate and coffee. On the palate it was more sweet chocolate mixed with coffee like a nice mocha. The finished was sweet and medium. This is one that I will get again.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Sifudan from United States with 2 ratings

Bold sweet and nutty flavor. A good blend of taste and aroma. Very enjoyable.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Surge from Colombia with 18 ratings

Ah, Cartagena.
Your beaches, your town, your bars, your nightlife, your rum; your Dictador 20 años.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by plukybrewster from Australia with 13 ratings

I get a lot of maple to start and I prefer caramel to maple in my rum.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by marekmikus from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

First Dictador for me and very good one, it smells good, not too sweet and nice flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 62 ratings

Sweet like honey and strong maple flavour. To make it even better, it was on sale. Going to be a smooth weekend.