Posting your rating...
Dictador 20-Year rum

Dictador 20-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador iconic product. Dictador 20 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in ex-Port casks. Your rum for the special occasion. Taste it neat!

7.4/10
328 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
7
8
37
93
104
62
12

Rate Dictador 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

328 Dictador 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Denis from Canada with 11 ratings

Way better than the 12 yr but still not my thing. The flavours are really nutty and coffee and seem almost artificial. I expect better for the price.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

Trying to save face for the reps, tried the 20 year after the 12. It is even worse! Couldn't even choke it down.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Sean from Canada with 10 ratings

A rich, caramel and vanilla solera with interesting sweet wood notes. It has a very specific smooth to it that I haven't encountered with any other. I feel the average rating should be higher for this rum. Then again, this might be like the cilantro of rums. I'd say if you want to trying something a bit different, give it a shot. I was presently surprised.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

The black bottle makes you think of liquorice. And not without reason - as the content has clear notes af anise seeds and as such is quite different than your mainstream sipper.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Henri from France with 4 ratings

Coffee taste - a must have in my bar

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Jukka-Pekka Keskinen from Finland with 5 ratings

The first taste quite strong and maybe not that nice. However, there's a pleasant and long aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Gerald from Austria with 21 ratings

Nose: oak, sugar, alcoholic, nutty ,
Taste: insipid taste ,caramel , alcoholic , light sharp , vanilla , little bit dry fruit.

Nothing for me.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Steffen Pedersen from Denmark with 8 ratings

Dry, not sweet by any measure. Complex. Good rum, but not my favorite style.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Boutique-rhum.com from France with 25 ratings

Des arômes intenses et une finale longue