Posting your rating...
Dictador 20-Year rum

Dictador 20-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador iconic product. Dictador 20 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in ex-Port casks. Your rum for the special occasion. Taste it neat!

7.4/10(315 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
7
7
37
89
99
59
12

Rate Dictador 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

315 Dictador 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

Beautiful bottle. Rum not as special. It is decent. Nothing remarkable. A bit spicy and hot.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Trina Amberger from New Zealand with 7 ratings

smooth and tasty, enjoyed it with a few cubes of ice and Pilsner chaser! 😁

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Vesslan 5 from Sweden with 37 ratings

Flaskan var fin.
romen var ok!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by cesar from Switzerland with 24 ratings

belle bouteille et très beau packaging, au gout puissant en réglisse très fonce, il reste toutes foi très bon mais s'adresse a un public de connaisseur, parfait je pense pour une fin de repas car il reste tout de meme lourd.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

Once again,after finishing a 12yo Dictador, i had another present of my wonderful wife. The bottle didn't last long either,just like the 15yo El Dorado. Its hard to find a better rum then this.Addionally,the bottle style of Dictador is the coolest i ever seen

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

I was fairly disappointed when i tried this one.. Had so high expectations when i saw the bottle.. I had read some reviews before.. And the taste.. Mostly alcohol and mild tastes.. Far from one my favourites.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Dictador 20-Year Rum er speciel alene på grund af, man ikke møder mange rom fra Columbia. Duft og smags noter bl.a. lidt honning.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Lidt frækt med en anderledes flaske.
Kompleks smag, lidt sødme, ok eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

Trying to save face for the reps, tried the 20 year after the 12. It is even worse! Couldn't even choke it down.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Sean from Canada with 10 ratings

A rich, caramel and vanilla solera with interesting sweet wood notes. It has a very specific smooth to it that I haven't encountered with any other. I feel the average rating should be higher for this rum. Then again, this might be like the cilantro of rums. I'd say if you want to trying something a bit different, give it a shot. I was presently surprised.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

The black bottle makes you think of liquorice. And not without reason - as the content has clear notes af anise seeds and as such is quite different than your mainstream sipper.