Posting your rating...
Dictador 20-Year rum

Dictador 20-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador iconic product. Dictador 20 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in ex-Port casks. Your rum for the special occasion. Taste it neat!

7.4/10 (292 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
7
7
35
86
92
52
8

Rate Dictador 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


292 Dictador 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 1 year ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 70 ratings

Now this is some tasty stuff. When I reviewed the dictador 12 year I already said that the two are not to compare at all. This one is so smooth, almost silkish and sweet with a fine and pleasant burn. Rum as sweet as the Colombian women!!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michael Cottrill from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Had in BK. Good. Neat.............................

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

Got quite excited after tasting it's younger brother (the 12 Y.O.), so I obviously expected too much before sipping this one.
I don't mention that as an introduction to be followed by a comparison between them.
Both are nice and overall qualitative Rums. If you can spend the extra money, go for this one, at least once. It's more classy.
Personally, I wasn't able to justify the price difference.
Promised myself to try the "Insolent" edition and if necessary update both previous reviews...

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by piet from Belgium with 3 ratings

first of all i was attracted to the bottle. high standard looking rum. sweet caramel and koffee flavors...

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by BARCAS from Colombia with 24 ratings

From Cartagena. Inside of this black bottle, you can find the history taste of my city. Vanilla from the barrels included

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Nick clare from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Smooth rum. Very sweet maple finish. One of my go to night caps

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 49 ratings

Very nice rum, vanilla, honey and cofee. I recommend this rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Red 249 from United States with 10 ratings

I was drawn to the name of this rum thinking it might be some gimmick but quickly found out this is some good rum! Just slightly more burn with an ounce less sweetness as El Dorado 21 Year Rum. Great vanilla, smoky, oak, and caramel.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kjelldb from Belgium with 1 rating

To much caramel and oak for me. Maybe with coke or a lot of ice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Carlos from United States with 24 ratings

DICTADOR 20. Another bottler I just finish from Cartagena Colombia . I will begin by stating for the record that a wonderful rum like this 20 Year Old SOLERA SYSTEM may easily be drank neat at room temperature this would be my recommendation for anyone who is trying this rum for the first time. Is very complex and is easy to taste the waltnut flavoring if sipped. Very enjoyable.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jimmyan from KR with 19 ratings

when compared side-to-side with their 12Y product, it's definitely different... but better? not quite. expensive? yes.

so for your tastebuds wanting Dictador flavor, reach for lesser priced but equally tasty 12Y.

but if prices don't factor in at your purchases, go ahead and add a bottle to your collection.