Posting your rating...
Dictador 20-Year rum

Rate Dictador 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


264 Dictador 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 1 year ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

Beautiful bottle. Rum not as special. It is decent. Nothing remarkable. A bit spicy and hot.

Posted 6 months ago by Jero83 from Colombia with 10 ratings

Magical aroma, no easy to understand how can it smell like that. Perfect taste and beautiful color, it keeps being one of my favorit ones.

Posted 7 months ago by maraczizsolt from Hungary with 16 ratings

What is 20 years in this rum? It's like a 5 year rum. Strong alcohol flavour.

Posted 7 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

Better in every aspect than his 12y brother. Aroma of coffee, nuts and vanilla. In taste continue flavours of nuts, coffee, tobacco, vanilla and oak. Very smooth.

Posted 7 months ago by DjAugust from Hungary with 22 ratings

Dictador rums are quite nice for my taste and this is no exception. Very nice smell, hints of walnut, coffee, slight tobacco. Probably not the most complex 20yr old rum I tasted but a great amd smooth one.

Posted 7 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

Now this is some tasty stuff. When I reviewed the dictador 12 year I already said that the two are not to compare at all. This one is so smooth, almost silkish and sweet with a fine and pleasant burn. Rum as sweet as the Colombian women!!

Posted 7 months ago by Rum Butler from Australia with 3 ratings

Overall disappointed with this. Dominated by oak & vanilla on the nose. Oak & coffee dominate the plate. Still very enjoyable, & not a bad rum by any stretch. But for the price I would expect more.

Posted 8 months ago by gdtrfb from United States with 30 ratings

dryer overall than bajan rums, demerara... perhaps a bit pricey unless you really like this style.

Posted 8 months ago by Smovens from United States with 87 ratings

The slightest little bit of complexity from the 12 year is gone in this one, although it does taste less like straight syrup than the 12 year. Not a good rum.

Posted 9 months ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 23 ratings

Fľaška rumu má luxusný dizajn a krásnu matnú fľašu s korkovým zátkom.
Nie je príliš sladký s karamelovou chuťou. Pije sa ľahko, nie je cítiť alkoholový dozvuk. Vôňu a chuť má príjemnú jemne dymovú, cítiť zrenie v dubovom sude.
Za tie peniaze som čakal, ale trošku viac, ale to bude aj tým, že mám radšej sladšie rumy. Kto má rad suchšie rumy bude mu určite vyhovovať a navyše sa nemusí obávať rannej opice :)

Posted 9 months ago by chris009 from Poland with 20 ratings

Very very tasty rum - better then 12yo - less coffe taste.

Posted 10 months ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

The flavor is close to Dictador 12 year. However, this one has more mild taste and rich.
It has nice chocolate, coffee and custerd flavor. and also has the flavor of wood.
Both are delicious rum for me. I rated 12 year as "8" so this is "8.5".

Posted 11 months ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

This is a very sweetened rum that is basically a very young rum adulterated with sugar . Not a great drink on ice and lacks any flavour depth

Posted 11 months ago by Philip Rademaker from Curaçao with 50 ratings

The twelve year old, grown up. Whatever good can be said about the Dictador 12 years, can be said of the 20, in a higher degree. This is not a mixer. Sip it. Very pleasant aroma and smooth on the tongue, nice and sweet the way I like'm, very much in the Latin tradition of rum making. Only wish the pleasant taste would last longer on the palate.

Posted 11 months ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Trying to work out the math on how much 20 years liquid left in the solera cask when drawn, but feeling quite depressed when look at the decimal points.... Anyway, the creamy stuff are much better than the 10YO, thought I think both have more or less the same aged liquid but the intensity of the aged cask could make a different to the vat. Latte, more toffee and caramel. Still quite light after breath without excessive sugar and pleasant with pickled ginger. (85/19)

P- Light, sweetness that balanced with emerging sour fruits. Spice of anise, cinnamon and clove with dried fruits of raisin and mango. (85/19)

F- Medium, feel more natural oak sweetness in this one. Subtle pepper, salt and sour notes that goes along quite nicely. (86/20)

B/B- 85/19

Weighted Rate- 77pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Posted 11 months ago by Secrow from Germany with 8 ratings

Fantastisches Aroma. Sehr kräftig und ein Rum der jedem Whiskytrinker gefallen wird.

Posted 11 months ago by Sjoroos from Sweden with 1 rating

Simply great! Contains all the things I like with a good Rum in a single bottle. How people can "dislike" this goes over my head..

Posted 12 months ago by Daniel from Sweden with 36 ratings

Betydlig bättre än 12-åriga. Även här bränt socker. Behöver luftas lite

Posted 12 months ago by Schmid from Switzerland with 52 ratings

...aber auch nicht wirklich gut ist dieser Tropfen aus dem Hause Dictador. Nicht süss, da kein Zucker beigesetzt und mit einem relativ langen Nachgeschmack.

Posted about 1 year ago by Regan from Canada with 69 ratings

You know some would say this is to sweet or not rum like at all but I guess I’m not one of them this Dictador 20 is first class the aroma is out of this world I pop the cork now and then just take it in makes me want to Drink the whole bottle right there and then , smooth vanilla , coffee , caramel just a fine fine sipping rum niiiiiice !!

Posted about 1 year ago by Erico from Peru with 8 ratings

Un ron suave, facil de pasar con un marcado sabor a tofee

Posted about 1 year ago by rišo from Slovakia with 20 ratings

exkluzívne balenie, výrazná vôňa, komplexná chuť. marketing je však silnejší ako zážitok.

Posted about 1 year ago by Hesel from Denmark with 33 ratings

The taste is a bit smokey, not too strong though. Nice aftertaste.

Posted about 1 year ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 90 ratings

Preis- Leistung stimmt für mich, für einen dauerhaft verfügbaren Rum.
Riecht noch besser als er schmeckt, trinkt sich aber sehr gut. Den möchte ich in meiner Hausbar nicht missen.

Posted about 1 year ago by Hedlund from Sweden with 36 ratings

En underbar rom som blandar kaffe och lakrits toner på ett suveränt sätt