Posting your rating...
Dictador 20-Year rum

Dictador 20-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador iconic product. Dictador 20 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in ex-Port casks. Your rum for the special occasion. Taste it neat!

7.4/10(316 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
7
7
37
89
99
60
12

Rate Dictador 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

316 Dictador 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Red 249 from United States with 10 ratings

I was drawn to the name of this rum thinking it might be some gimmick but quickly found out this is some good rum! Just slightly more burn with an ounce less sweetness as El Dorado 21 Year Rum. Great vanilla, smoky, oak, and caramel.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Martin from Slovakia with 10 ratings

I'm not expert yet but this bottle was disappointment for me. I expected more from 20 years rum. Taste contains very strong coffee/oak tones with harsh finish. Maybe my expectations were high. Marketing of this bottle is higher than real taste.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Mikkel Nielsen from Denmark with 32 ratings

It is ok but there are better for the price. I would pick something else.

Small 2067c774 342c 4d82 9940 c253badbe1bc

Posted 5 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 85 ratings

one day bevore christmas with ny friend heli, we enjoyed it

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by DAAM from France with 7 ratings

Plus direct, punchy et raide que son petit frere de 12, je trouve ce rhum beaucoup plus profond au niveau des aromes. Le nez est plus courts mais les saveurs moins altérées par le sucre.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Kristof from Belgium with 36 ratings

The coffee taste is pretty intense and I guess that is not for everyone's taste. I love it tho, one of my absolute favorites!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Kukla Martin from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

The wonderful oak and caramel syrup. Long aftewards, I can taste coffee and chocolate. Is extremely well crafted and balanced.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dave from Switzerland with 30 ratings

I am not sure why but the rum tasted a bit like nuts? I prefer sweeter rum, but beside this the rum was pretty intense, flavorful...

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by FR4N901S from Belgium with 55 ratings

Comme son petit frère le Dictador 12, ce rhum est un vraiment délicieux.

Premières notes, au nez, il est pâtissier et plus complexe. En bouche, il est rond et très équilibré. Enfin, la finale est très intéressante et d'une belle longueur.

Je le conseille vivement, c'est un excellent rhum :)

Note : 65/100

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Max from United States with 10 ratings

I am not an expert... I am just a guy that wanted to find the 'best rum to sip on a Saturday evening...'.
This is one of the ones I bought ($50). It's great... but not as good as a Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva... yet it has a similar angle.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Stephane from France with 53 ratings

Une jolie bouteille, soyeuse au toucher et totalement opaque. Elle révèle un liquide de belle couleur ambrée. Le nez manque de richesse. La dégustation révèle immédiatement cette saveur de café retrouvée par tous, elle est en effet prédominante. Le reste est un peu pauvre. Manque d'intérêt.
Une marque 100% marketing, sans intérêt…. et sans distillerie !!???