Posting your rating...
Dictador 20-Year rum

Dictador 20-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador iconic product. Dictador 20 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in ex-Port casks. Your rum for the special occasion. Taste it neat!

7.4/10 (282 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
7
7
35
83
90
47
8

Rate Dictador 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


282 Dictador 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

Beautiful bottle. Rum not as special. It is decent. Nothing remarkable. A bit spicy and hot.

Ffffff

Posted 5 days ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 86 ratings

First Dictador tasting been reading good things about them. Very smooth rum first taste of caramel on my tongue, reminiscent of Papa Pilar in a much better way. Pilar taste fake and I want to pour it on my pancakes only. This is much more refined and enjoyable. Should be an 8.5 very nice golden brown color.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

Already in aroma you can detect typical Dictador tone. Taste is smooth, sweeter with coffee and chocolate tones. Aftertaste is average. Better than 12y but not too much.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 127 ratings

If you've had the 12yo, this is like that but more!

The nose is prune-like Christmas cake, which is carried through on the palate, along with hints of coffee. It is incredibly smooth, with the hit of alcohol coming at the back end. A beautiful long finish.

It may not be everyone's style, but even if not, the high class of distilling should be plain to see.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Niklas from Austria with 2 ratings

Well I'm an 18 year old who in contrary to literally every one of my friends enjoys good alcohol instead of drinking it for the sake of getting wasted. At first I bought it for my father as a present. He really liked it and so did I and shortly I just bought one for myself. I sadly don't have a lot of experience concerning rum but I'll get to compare it to the Cubaney Centenario soon which I ordered yesterday.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michael Cottrill from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Had in BK. Good. Neat.............................

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

Got quite excited after tasting it's younger brother (the 12 Y.O.), so I obviously expected too much before sipping this one.
I don't mention that as an introduction to be followed by a comparison between them.
Both are nice and overall qualitative Rums. If you can spend the extra money, go for this one, at least once. It's more classy.
Personally, I wasn't able to justify the price difference.
Promised myself to try the "Insolent" edition and if necessary update both previous reviews...

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by piet from Belgium with 3 ratings

first of all i was attracted to the bottle. high standard looking rum. sweet caramel and koffee flavors...

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by BARCAS from Colombia with 24 ratings

From Cartagena. Inside of this black bottle, you can find the history taste of my city. Vanilla from the barrels included

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Nick clare from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Smooth rum. Very sweet maple finish. One of my go to night caps

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 42 ratings

Very nice rum, vanilla, honey and cofee. I recommend this rum!